Illamasqua Vintage Metallix in Courtier Review

One of my all time favourite brands is Illamasqua, I love their lipsticks, I quite like their nail polishes but I’d never tried any of their eye makeup so when my best friend’s mum got me this I was super excited. Here’s my thoughts.
illamasqua
This is the Illamasqua Vintage Metallix in Courtier and it’s a stunnign cream eyeshadow. Usually Illamasqua goes for alternative packaging like the box but I actually think the the packaging for this product is really pretty, the glass pot with rose gold looks incredibly luxurious. I’m not sure how much this did retail for as a gift (but as always will include a price at the bottom of this post.)
inside
This is the product and it is a gorgeous cream eyeshadow, it’s not too slippy and doesn’t crease but it’s also not dry and crumbly either, in terms of formula Illamasqua have absolutely 100% nailed this. The product appears to be a flesh colour which it is but it actually contains lots and lots of minute shimmer that looks really pretty on the lids.swatch
As yoy can see by the swatch the flesh tones just blends right into the skin leaving a very pale translucent base with plenty of golden shimmer which I think is just so, so beautiful. Longevity is also great, I’ve worn this with and without eye primer and surprisingly this stays in place all day, it lasts me from 7am till 7pm at least without any problems which is so impressive for a cream based product.
on me

Overall Im bowled over by this product absolutely gorgeous, I do have my eye on the other two shades Bibelot and Embellished and it just so happens that they have released a new limited edition shade named Galaxy which is effectivley like Topshop’s Glow in Polished but for the eyes and I totally need it in my life.

The Illamasqua Vintage Metallix in Courtier is available here for £17.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this and if you would give it a go.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

