Garnier Skin Naturals BB Cream for Oily/Combination Skin in Light/Clair Review

After falling in love with the Garnier Moisture Match Serum I was pretty excited to try the BB Crean, I received this sample in a magazine ages ago but thought I’d review it after the hype died down, at the time everyone was raving about alphabet creams. Anyway I’ve given it a go and here’s my thoughts.
garnier skin naturals bb cream
So this is the Garnier Skin Naturals BB Cream and this is targeted at Combination to Oily Skin, my skin is combination with both oily and dry areas so I was pretty excited to give this ago especially with the “Miracle Skin Perfector 5-in-1” claim.

The shade I got was Light/Clair, as someone with pale skin I was pretty hopeful that the shade Light would be pale enough for my skin, sadly it wasn’t this was very dark and I would describe it as more of a dark medium shade, this definitely doesn’t cater to pale girls in my opinion.

I wasn’t too fussed about coverage as I usually wear a concealer when I use BB Cream to cover any problem areas, the coverage was okay with this better than I thought it would be but sadly the formula let this down.

This really struggled with my dry areas, I can understand that but really it shouldn’t be targeted at combination skin in that case I would market this for oily skin only as this clings to dry patches.
on me
In terms of my oilier areas, this did cover them but actually added shine, I was incredibly disappointed with this and struggled the find a positive especially as it oxidised on top of that.

Overall I’m not impressed with this at all, I won’t be buying the full size nor will I be recommending it, sorry Garnier but I’m not a fan of this.

The Garnier Skin Naturals BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector in Light is available here for £6.70.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you would give this a go.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

on me

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

