Lush Mask of Magnaminty Self Preserving Face Mask Review

I’ve always been really into face masks and I’ve heard so many good reviews of Lush’s face masks that I really wanted to try one, what put me off however, was the fact that they went off and so when my skin was breaking out I decided to pick up the self preserving face mask – Mask of Magnaminty up. I did end up with the small tub as the were out of the larger sizes, so here’s my thoughts.
packaging
Personally I really like the Lush packaging, the graffiti style of writing really appeals to me and the simplicity of it all is not only recyclable but also iconic. This is the smaller size of the mask and this retails for £5.75.
inside
This is the inside of the packaging and the product itself and it is thicker than I imagined almost like oatmeal, this smells like mint ice cream, but I have to be honest the texture does make me cringe a little.

The product description is as follows:
“A multi-purpose mask with a mixture of gentle yet effective ingredients to clean, calm and clear the skin – now in a self-preserving formula. Easily smoothed over the skin anywhere you like, this mask is made with peppermint oil to stimulate, marigold oil and chlorophyllin to treat the skin; evening primrose seeds and aduki beans to gently exfoliate as you remove it. There’s also mineral rich kaolin to nourish, antibacterial honey, and peppermint oil to stimulate the blood cells just under the surface of your skin to leave it looking bright and refreshed.”

on me
I personally use this when my skin is suffering from a major breakout, the mint helps to reduce redness through soothing the skin and really helps to take my spots down, the scrubby part of the mask also helps to buff away dry skin when I remove it, spots can often end up drying out and leaving behind layers of dry skin and dead skin cells so this is great for just taking it all away. I do find that this works best for spots that are on the surface of the skin and it really helps to settle them down.

The one “flaw” with this is that when this dries it dries to a hard almost gritty texture which can be incredibly difficult to remove, I removed this with a flannel and warm water and I did have to really scrub at my face, this did leave my skin very soft though and helped to increase the circulation in my face.

Overall I really like this and I do think that it lives up to the hype, I would definitely recommend this to anyone with excessive dryness who are also suffering from spots and rednes, plus this doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. I would repurchase this.

The Lush Mask of Magnaminty is available here for £5.75 for the smaller 125g of mask.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

