Kiko Cosmetics Luscious Cream Lipstick in 514

The first time I entered a Kiko Cosmetics store I was absolutely overwhelmed, rows and rows of products were lined up with baskets and testers and eager shoppers everywhere, me being me, I headed straight to the lipsticks and ended up taking an eyeliner and a lipstick home with me. One of the products I picked up was the Kiko Cosmetics Luscious Cream Lipstick in 514 – Magenta, it’s a really interesting product so here’s my thoughts.
kiko lipstick the lipstick
So this is the lipstick packaging, the lipstick fits inside of the holographic tube and then you press the button at the top for the lipstick to pop out of the bottom. Originally I liked the gimmicky packaging until it came out of the tube and was a pain to slot back in. Having said that it is very luxurious, which isn’t bad for £6.90.

swatch
Here is a swatch of the colour and this is a beautiful deep raspberry shade it does look brighter in the pictures but this is a darker colour than this appears a cool toned berry toned raspberry shade that looks stunning on the lips.

In terms of the formula this glides on and when it wears away it leaves a lovely just bitten raspberry shade to the lids that appears almost natural, when I wear this I feel confident, beautiful and the epitome of luxury.
on me
As you can see this really does have a rich pigmented formula, no patchiness, no unevenness, even if my lips are dry this stays in place evenly and provides my lips with silky, saturated colour on my lips.

Overall, I love this lipstick and I would definitely recommend, I would prefer a twist up packaging but apart from that this is truly lovely and I will be picking up more shades, if you’re yet to try these lipsticks then I’d throroughly recommend that you give it a go.

The Kiko Cosmetics Luxury Cream Lipstick in 514 Raspberry is available here for £6.90.

If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have or would try this formula.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

