Empties #10

Another bag of goodies and another empties post, I’ve not got so many this time I decided to start doing shoter empty posts because let’s face it who wants to trawl through an endless list, so here’s my empties and here’s my thoughts.
empties
Haircare:
Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Shampoo and Conditioner:
I do like this shampoo and conditioner it adds plenty of moisture to my hair and smells really good, the only trouble I have with this is that the bottles don’t last me very long so my boyfriend and I tend to get through them really quickly which isn’t always cost effective.
Repurchase? Not at the moment
Wella Silvrikrin Hairspray Maximum Hold:
I really disliked this hairspray I just found that it turned my hair very crispy, was difficult to brush out plus even then it didn’t get all of my flyaways down, I wouldn’t ever use this again.
Repurchase? No

Bodycare and Fragrance:
Soft and Gentle Vanilla and White Rose Petals:
I always use roll on deodorant especially with having Eczema that often appears under my arms, this is really gentle on the skin, smells lovely and keeps body odour at bay which I love, I work my way through a lot of these but for 99p they are probably my favourite deodorant.
Repurchase? Yes
Nivea Invisible Dry Deodorant:
I decided to give this a go as I used it years ago but was left disappointed, this contained a lot of alcohol and left my under arms dry and irritated, it smelled good but was very wet feeling as well.
Repurchase? No
Boots Paradise Shores Body Spray:
I adore the fruity scent of this body spray and I love red berries, citrus and vanilla so this is a winning formula for me, I have recently purchased some different brands but I know that I’ll go back to this as it’s a firm favourite.
Repurchase? Yes
Radox Cherry Blast Shower Gel:
Although this smells absolutely gorgeous I actually prefer the Berry Burst and Coconut Kiss scents as they’re shower creams, having said that I do want to try the Passionfruit shower gel scent. I would use this again but I won’t be specifically seeking it out.
Repurchase? Not at the moment
Soap and Glory Sugar Crush Body Wash (mini): 
I’m quite picky when it comes to Soap and Glory scents and I do find them to be an acquired taste, I ended up getting bored of this so I wouldn’t repurchase.
Repurchase? No
Joop Miss Wild Perfume Sample:
At first I didn’t think that I would like this but this floriental scent really grew on me and I ended up really enjoying using it. I wouldn’t specifically purchase this again but if it was to hand I would use it. For now though I do have perfumes that I prefer.
Repurchase? No

Skincare:
Derma V10 Tech Solutions Nose Strips: 

These were actually sent to me and until these I wasn’t a fan of pore strips, the Biore ones were disappointing however, I actually really loved these, these were great for getting rid of blackheads and they really worked. I was very impressed.
Repurchase: Yes
Garnier Moisture Radiance Gel:
I had this sample from a magazine and wasn’t expecting much but this just blew me away, I enjoyed it so much that I wouldn’t mind picking up a full sized version of this, it’s really budget friendly too.
Repurchase: Yes
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo +:
This really is my go-to spot buster because it actually works, I was never sure whether or not to believe the hype surrounding La Roche Posay but I can definitely vouch for this one and say that after working my way through a few samples I will happily pick up the full size.
Repurchase: Yes

Makeup
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Nude Foundation Sample:
I’m a huge fan of the original Lasting Finish Foundation but after using this I decided that this one just wasn’t on par with my expectations, this actually felt heavier and was a lot cakier so I won’t be using this again.
Repurchase? No
Max Factor Lasting Performance Foundation:
This wasn’t bad but I did feel like the shade range was too dark, I had the lightest shade (Fair) which was still a tad dark for me, also this weared away throughout the day and left my face shinier than I’d like.
Repurchase: No

That rounds up my empties post, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you have used up recently and if you have tried any of these products.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

