Estee Lauder October Gift at Boots

I have to say I’m not one of those people that gets sucked into deals, this is only partially a lie because I never used to (but recently I keep buying Benefit sets) however, when I saw some of my friends with the Estee Lauder October gift set I couldn’t resist.
gift set
So this is the gift set and it is free but there is of course a catch. In this case it was that you had to buy two products one of which had to be foundation or a skincare product. I bought someone the Doublewear Foundation as we are similar shades, and I then purchased a Colour Envy Sculpting Lipstick in the shade Shameless Violet. This allowed to me to get this set.

Call me naive, but I was surprised at how small the samples were, on the back of the box the products did seem full size which was a little disappointing, but you did get a lot of the bestselling products some of which included choice or were matched to your skin, so let’s took a look at what was inside.

Estee Lauder Modern Muse Deluxe Sample
I did forget to take a photo of this but one of the things in this set was a deluxe sammple (in a small bottle) of the Modern Muse fragrance, I happen to be a fan of this fragrance so I was pretty happy to receive this in the gift set.

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II
advanced night repair
This was the product that enticed me to get this set, it’s not a full size but I’ve wanted to try this for absolutely ages but refuse to play £70.00 for the full sized bottle so I’m so glad that I get to try this.

Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion
makeup remover lotion
I’m always funny about trying high end skincare simply because my skin is incredibly sensitive so I always worry that any perfumed products will set my skin off, I’m pleased to receive this because it means that I can try it without forking out the cash if it doesn’t work for me.

Estee Lauder Illuminating Perfecting Primer and Estee Lauder Double Wear Concealer in Light, Light/Medium and Medium
concealer and illuminating primer
I would have liked these samples to be larger especially of the primer but it’s cool that I get to try them both as well. I think the illuminating primer will be of use as it seems to be almost like a highlighter which will be great for a glowing complexion. I’ve not tried the concealer either but I like how the different shades are included so you can effectively match yourself to your shade.

Estee Lauder DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Cream
daywear cream
I actually gave this to a friend for her birthday, she has the matching night cream and she loved anti ageing skincare, I think that this is a great idea but I don’t really use day creams too often unless it’s really special, I am glad though to receive this.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-place-makeup
estee lauder double wear
The Double Wear foundation is actually the number one foundation in the UK so I’m pretty excited to try it, I was matched to the shade bone as I have pale skin with neutral undertones, the match is great and I’m looking forward to trying this, if I like it I’ll be grabbing the full sized version!

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Lipstick in Melon Shimmer
lipstick melon shimmer
There was a choice between this shade and a pinky brown toned lipstick which I already have so I opted for this lipstick in the shade Melon Shimmer which is a bright coral with a very slight shimmer. I’ve managed to smush te top (oops) but I swatched this and it’s nice a bright, I intend to push myself out of my comfort zone and to try this.

Estee Lauder Opening Ceremony Makeup Bag
bag
The final product I received was this limited edition unique makeup bag which I think is really pretty. My makeup bag is really large so this will be great for necesseties when I’m on the go.

Overall I’m pleased with this set, I will be reviewing the products individually and I’m really happy with everything I received. I do think that some of the samples are on the small side but this is a great gift to introduce someone to Estee Lauder skincare and makeup, I can’t wait to try all of these products.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you are tempted by this set. I believe ou have to get it in Boots stores and don’t forget you do have to buy two items one of which has to be foundation or skincare this is limited until the end of October.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty Boxes Unboxings, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

