Ted Baker Ted’s Sweet Treats Cate Review

A while ago now, I ordered a perfume box from the Perfume Society and a sample was missing, I chased them up and after a misunderstanding, I was sent the missing sample, plus a complimentary box for my trouble, inside the box was another selection of samples one of which was the Ted Baker London Ted’s Sweet Treats Purse Spray in Cate. Here’s my thoughts.
packaging
In terms of the packaging this is beautiful the box is stunning and the lid just slides off, even the bottle itself is beautiful, in terms of price this didn’t cost me anything but this retails for £15.00.
bottle lid
The perfume notes of this are as follows:
Top and Hearts Notes: Peach, Apple and Orange
Base Notes: Violet and Jasmine

Usually I love the scent of violets and I love fruity scents however this doesn’t smell sweet to me at all, instead it smells very heavily floral scented and not in a nice way.

I’m quite picky with my floral scents I prefer a fresher scent with light floral notes but the trouble is with this scent is that it is very heavily floral scented, very cloying and something that sticks in my throat and nose and doesn’t smell pleasant.

In terms of longevity, this does wear for several hours plus it has a strong scent, if you like the scent then you will love this but I would recommend that if possible you smell this first.

For me personally, I wouldn’t repurchase but if you are a fan of floral scents then this may be worth a try.

The Ted Baker Cate Eau De Toilette is available here for £15.00 for 10ml.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this perfume or would give it a go.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

