Rimmel London Stir It Up Eyeshadow in Out of the Blue Review

I’m often intrigued by different concepts within the makeup industry so when I received an eyeshadow for Christmas that I’d not spotted before I was pretty excited, I’ve tried cream eyeshadows, powders and powder to creams but never have I tried an eyeshadow that is cream with a layer of powder on the top, here’s my thoughts.
Packaging
In terms of the packaging it’s nothing groundbreaking, clear plastic with a flip up lid is what you get with this, you can see the eyeshadow inside and it does look very pretty, the powder looks particularly lovely with a blue and purple metallic duochrome merged together. I’m not sure how much this was as it was given as a gift.
inside swatch
The powder side is absolutely lovely, I adore the shades mixed together and think they are very pretty together but I don’t think this concept works. Underneath the layer of powder is a mint green cream eyeshadow which isn’t my usual shade but I thought I would give it a go. Sadly the cream eyeshadow let’s down this product.
on me
(First applied)
I tried this both with and without primer but sadly this creases almost instantaneously, the product is too slippery almost grease like so simply slips and slides leaving a mess behind which is a real shame, it is pretty but it just doesn’t last and it’s not something I could wear out knowing how badly it creases.
creased
(Five minutes later)
Overall the concept is nice but the formula isn’t up to scratch however I do think that if the powder parts were released seperately as full eyeshadows these would be much nicer. I wouldn’t repurchase nor recommend though.

These eyeshadows appear to be discontinued however they are still available online at retailers such as Amazon and Ebay.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this and if you would purchase.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rimmel London Stir It Up Eyeshadow in Out of the Blue Review

  1. Jess Leeman says:

    That’s such a weird concept to have a shadow like that

Leave a Reply

