Calvin Klein Flush with Desire Velvet Blusher in Pearlescent Pink

Although I was super excited to try some Calvin Klein makeup I have to admit when I saw the shade I didn’t think it would be more me, but it goes to show that first impressions are not always accurate. Here’s my thoughts.
blusher
The packaging is simply clear plastic and the shade doesn’t look too exciting kind of like a browny pink which doesn’t look particularly appealing to me, this was given to me by a friend but I believe that this originally was £13.00 RRP.
swatch
This is very pigmented so one thing I learned quickly was that a light hand is a must when using this blusher otherwise it can become very clownish. The swatch to me is much more appealing than the actual shade in the pan it’s an unusual shade of pink that I don’t have in my collection.
inside
In terms of wearability this does contain some shimmer but I find that this works nicely when applied high up on the face with bronzer and highlighter and adds a lovely glowing flush to the cheeks which is great for autumn, if you’re after that “Cheeks pink from the cold” look then this definitely works.
on me
This does blend nicely and looks lovely on the cheeks, I do find this to have quite a velvety texture and it does blend nicely, a little goes a long way, overall I’m very impressed.

Although this didn’t initially jump out at me I do really like this, I would repurchase and I would definitely recommend it, it also has made me want to try out similar shades such as Pomegranate by Sleek.

The Calvin Klein Flush With Desire Velvet Blush in Pearlescent Pink is available here for £3.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what your favourite blushers are and if you would give this a try.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

