Evil Morgana Pendragon LOTD

After some serious questioning from Rachel, I was working out ideas for LOTDS and wanted to incoperate a more wearable halloween themed lotd and she suggested Morgana Pendragon from Merlin. Morgana has different makeup when she’s evil to when she is good. So I hope that you like this post.
morgana 2 morgana
Eye Makeup
eyes
My natural eye colour is a green anyway so I didn’t need to bother with any kind of contact lenses. I used the following:
MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer:
This is the only full sized eyeshadow primer I had to hand, this is realtively cheap and is neither great nor terrible, but I wanted a smooth base to work on.
BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette: I used a pale silvery green across the lid over the top of my eye primer, I then added a slightly darked green to the outer corner. I didn’t want it to be too bright so I added and blended in a pale brown to tone down the intensity of the shadow.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black:
I carefully lined my tightline, upper lash line and lower waterline and lash line with this to really help to define the eyes. With this look I found that less was more and workd more effectively so I created a very subtle joining without winged liner to give the impression of longer and fanned lashes.
2true Flash Eyes Lash Lengthening Mascara in Black
It was important for me to create long seperated lashes that would fan outwards to give the same effect as the false lashes that have been applied the Morgana herself. If I used individual lashes that would have worked too but by adding extra mascara to the outer corners I managed to replicate the look without the lashes.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark:
Morgana has quite full, thick and defined brows so I knew that the dark wax in the Sleek Brow Kit would be perfect for this look. I was right and this worked much better than a powder or pencil.

Face Makeup
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation in Light Porcelain:
Thankfully Morgana has quite pale skin, so I started my applying my foundation and I opted for a light coverage for a more natural finish, this foundation works really well for my skin.
Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer in Fair:
Next up was concealer as I wanted to conceal dark circles and blemishes, I applied this to target areas then gently buffed it into my skin with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in Safari Fever:
I decided to contour as Morgana has contoured cheekbones and a very structured face, I didn’t want to look cakey or chalky so I didn’t go too heavy and I blended it in.
Etude House My Wish Cheek in Gorgeous Snow:
I wanted a very subtle highlight as my skin was already quite glowy so I lightly applied this silvery toned highlight to my cheekbones and down the centre of my nose for extra definition.
Calvin Klein Blusher in Pearlescent Pink:
This blusher is quite pigmented so I lightly dusted this high on my cheekbones to create that emphasised cheek effect.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder:
This powder is really great but can easily get cakey so using a very light hand I only applied this to areas that were particularly shiny or where my makeup tends to fade such as my nose and chin.

Lips:
lips
I didn’t have the exact shade for Morgana’s lips so I created a custom colour by blending two shades together I started by applying a layer of Natural Collection’s Moisture Shine Lipstick in Pink Mallow and then to prevent my lips looking too pink I then applied a thin layer of my MAC Creamsheen Lipstick in Pure Zen.

My hair was still wet for the shower so I simply brushed and twisted it, however my hair is naturally curly so I wouldn’t have needed to do much to achieve these gorgeous curls. Here’s the finished look.
morgana me
I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you love Morgana Pendragon and if you like this wearable look, this is great if you want a wearable Halloween look as well!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

