Aussie Aussome Volume Miracle Dry Shampoo Review

When it comes to haircare although I like to try new brands there are certain brands that I tend to come back to when I want something that I can rely on and Aussie is one of those brands. I love Aussie shampoos and conditioners and I wanted to give this dry shampoo a go, I did once buy it previously but the packaging broke, so when my mum gave me a can I thought it was high time I tried and reviewed it.
aussie
So this is the dry shampoo, I have to say I’m not a fan of the packaging, the design is a bit meh anyway I can take it or leave it but last time I bought a can of this it was in the Boots bag and by the time I got it home half of the product had leaked plus the nozzle would not release any product at all, so I’d say that definitely needs working out.

The product has a different scent to the usual Aussie macadamia nut/bubblegum smell which I’m not overly keen on, I can deal with it but I much prefer scents by Batiste to this, so the scent isn’t something that would entice me to repurchase.

Onto the formula and it’s pretty disappointing, I would not say that this works as a dry shampoo, granted there’s no white cast but it doesn’t absorb the grease at all rather it adds crispiness like a hairspray and leaves the grease sat on your hair.

That’s not to say this is completely terrible, as a volume spray it definitely added lift and volume to my roots and crown which I was pleased with but sadly didn’t work as a dry shampoo.

I personally wouldn’t repurchase this I think that there is better out there that is cheaper and does what it promises, as a volume spray it’s semi decent but as a dry shampoo it doesn’t work.

The Aussie Aussome Volume Dry Shampoo is available here for £4.49.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or not.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

