Product Hypes – What I have and haven’t given into

Let’s face it, product hypes are a thing, every so often (more often that not) a product works its way into the bloggersphere and wham everyone loves it, I thought it would be interested to share with you ten hyped up products and what I think, five of these I have bought and five I haven’t.
hypes
What I have given into:

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser RRP £14.00 (without muslin cloth) (Boots) This is often hailed as one of the best cleansers and I have to say I didn’t technically buy this I was given one for Christmas but I most certainly wanted one! This was really lovely, it’s gentle on the skin and does what it says on the tin, it smells lovely and does a great job of buffing away dry, flaky skin without stripping it. I used a full one up and definitely want another it’s truly lovely.
Worth the hype? Yes

Origins GinZing Eye Cream RRP £20.00 (Debenhams)
This eye cream is a popular choice with beauty bloggers, the salmon coloured cream contains caffeine to depuff and is light reflecting to add radiance to the under eyes. I purchase this due to the hype bu in all honesty, it’s good but nothing groundbreaking it does still contain alcohol plus it’s so expensive, I wouldn’t repurchase in all honesty and I won’t be trying the GinZing moisturiser.
Worth the hype? No

Nars Blusher in Orgasm RRP £23.00 (John Lewis)
A pink/coral toned blusher shot through with golden shimmer, a cult favourite and Nars Blushers are often described as the best you cvan get. These are loved by makeup artists too. I did love this but I have the exact dupe (Sleek’s Rose Gold) which is only £4.99 plus the Sleek one has more pigmentation and more product. I haven’t purchased a NarsBlush since.
Worth the hype? No

Urban Decay Naked Palettes Prices vary and start at £38.00 (Feel Unique)
A collection of twelve neutral toned eyeshadows per palette, cult favourites and most beauty bloggers own at least one of them, with a buttery texture and excellent colour payoff fallout is often overlooked. Personally I adore these and think that they’re worth every penny.
Worth the hype? Yes

MAC Lipsticks RRP £15.50 (Mac Cosmetics)
Vanilla scented, high quality lipsticks that are often hoarded, collection and obsessed over by MAC lovers, personally I love a good MAC lipstick and am happy to pay the price (Tom Ford however is a different ballgame I don’t think I can actually buy a £40.00 lipstick) but I can see why some people think they’re too much I however love them.
Worth the hype? Yes

What I haven’t given into:

Emma Hardie Amazing Face Natural Lift and Sculpt Moringa Cleansing Balm £38.00 per 100ml (Feel Unique)
A rich cleansing balm that cleanses and balances the skin. I did want to try this but I’m put off by the price especially as I have very sensitive skin, I’m worried that the scent in this may make me react. Have you tried this, should I try it?

Oribe Dry Texturising Spray £19.00 for the 75ml travel size (Space NK)
I go through hair products pretty quickly as I have fairly long hair, but I can’t even justify the eye watering price of this. I tried the infamous dupe which is the Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray which I love so I feel no need to buy this.

Nars Laguna Bronzer RRP £27.50 (Look Fantastic)
I’ve heard mixed reviews on this, most people rave about it but I’ve heard others say that it doesn’t work for them, I’m very pale and this looks quite orange so my concern would be that it’s too dark and orange especially as I never tan, so far I’ve been holding onto my pennies instead.

Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil RRP £85.00 (Cult Beauty)
This could just be me being cheap here but I honestly cannot understand how this can be priced at such a high amount. I’ve not tried it and from what I’ve heard it’s some kind of miracle but to be honest I think even though I could buy this it’s just too expensive and I’m not willing to spend that.

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat Radiant Touch Highlighting Pen RRP £25.00 (Boots)
I can see the point of this but there’s so many cheaper alternatives I just don’t think I’d buy this despite its cult status. I love a highlighter but I tend to favour cream or powders rather than pens.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button andlet me know in the comments, would you pay these prices, are these products worth the hype? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

