Autumn Romantic LOTD

Before I get into this look I didn’t actually wear it for a date but the sultriness of this really makes me think that it could be a great look for this season and if you are going on a date it’s a pretty chic look to rock as well, without further ado here it is.
lotd
Eyes:
MUA Heaven and Earth Palette:
I used three coppery shades from this palette to create a smoky copper eyes which I think is so on trend for fall. I adore this palette. I also ran an eyeshadow from this across my lower lash line.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black:
I used this on my tightline and on my waterline to add some definition, I smudged this on my outer corners on the waterline to create a smokier effect.
Rimmel London Wake Me Up Mascara:
As mentioned in previous posts, I’m trying to use this mascara up so I used this on my top lashes liberally and then ever so slightly on the lower lashes for fanned out lashes that would widen my eyes.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark:
For my brows I opted for the Sleek Brow Kit to create bold eyebrows that would really help to emphasise my features and to polish off the look.

Face:
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation:
I decided to skip primer and went straight in with this foundation using my fingers to apply the foundation and then my Real Techniques Buffing Brush just to press this into the skin using circular motions.
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer:
I applied this under my eyes and to areas where I feel like I need more coverage such as my chin and cheeks, I also applied this down the centre of my nose in place of a highlighter to slim the nose.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever:
I wanted to focus on brightening the face but I couldn’t help but want top add a slight sculpted effect so I used a very small amount of this bronzer to do a very light contour.
Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold:
I’ve cracked this out for autumn and I’ve been quite lazy, rather than using a blush on the apples of my cheeks and then a highlighter on my cheekbones, I’ve applied this high on my cheeks allowing the gold shimmer to double up as a highlighter, this prevents this look from looking to OTT.
Max Factor Creme Puff Face Powder:
I went easy on the powder choosing a glowy finish which is unusual for me, but works much better for this look. I only applied this to areas I really needed to such as my nose and any oily areas where my makeup tends to fade.

Lips:
2true 8 HR Power Lip Colour in Angelina:
I’d forgotten how amazing this lip product is, this goes on like a gloss but then dried matte lip a lip cream and has serious longevity, I thought that this would really add a punch to the lips and help to add a fierce edge to a rather feminine look.

Then I simply curled my hair, backcombed my side fringe and pinned it back in a quiff style and there we have it, I absolutely adore this LOTD and it’s both feminine and romantic yet empowering and fierce, perfect for a date night.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this look.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

