Good Things Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask Review

Back when I was subscribed to the You Beauty Discovery Box I remember one of the months not really having anything I was interested in and so I decided to opt for the Good Things Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask as I hadn’t tried it before. I’ve finally gotten around to trying it so here’s my thoughts.
facew mask
So this is the Good Things Manuka Honey Face Mask and this is a sample size of the product. As mentioned this came in a beauty box, but usually this is priced at £5.99 for the full sized product. I do love the Good Things logo and the rest of the colours reflect the idea of manuka honey with the yellow and the white clay with the white.

The product description is as follows:
“Good Things facial skin care has been developed by award-winning beauty writer Alice Hart-Davis using her years of expertise in the beauty industry. Combining natural ingredients from the bee hive, the Good Things Manuka Honey range has been specially designed to help keep skin clear and hydrated while tackling the problems that can lead to skin ageing free from: Parabens, mineral oils, sodium laureth sulphate: just Good Things!

Suitable for vegetarians Impurities that lead to dull, congested skin are drawn out by the nutrient-rich white clay found in this face mask, while brightening papaya extract helps enhance skin’s natural glow.

Manuka honey and beeswax deeply nourish and boost hydration to help promote a fresh, rejuvenated and radiant complexion.”

For those who have an aversion to parabens this is a good option however this product does contain alcohol so it’s not quite as “good” as the brand may lead you to believe. If you’re a vegan this is a brand that you can use although I’m a tad confused on that, vegetarian fine, but surely if this contains honey it’s not vegan friendly? Feel free to correct me in the comments.

I have to be honest I really disliked this mask, this smelled absolutely awful and when I took the mask of the only difference was that my skin was very red afterwards and looked pretty crap.

Overall I wasn’t impressed with this at all and won’t be using it again, sorry guys but I don’t rate this product at all. I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase.

The Good Things Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask is available here for £5.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments  if you have tried this.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

