Tresemme Perfectly Undone Wave Creating Foam Review

When the Tresemme Perfectly Undone range was released I have to say I was pretty excited, I’d heard excellent reviews, I really like the moisturising and keratin shampoo and conditioners by Tresemme and I’d not tried any of the styling products. I was overjoyed when I received a miniature of the Perfectly Undone Wave Creating Foam free with a Cosmopolitan magazine and I’ve been trying it out so here’s my thoughts.
mousse
So this is the product in question, and black and red are the main colours for this range. As I mentioned with was free and I was particularly intrigued by the use of sea kelp within the product. Kelp is often classed as a multi purpose healthy product so I couldn’t wait to see what it would look like on my hair.

The product is described as follows:
This ultra-light Sea Foam, infused with Sea Kelp extract, helps to create natural-looking waves in each strand for a gorgeously un(done)wavy look.”

Before I get onto the review, my hair is naturally curly,to wavy but it’s very fine and suffers from frizz, I find that a good mousse can really help to define my curls, after loving the Vo5 Curl Defining Mousse I had high hopes for this.
first
(My hair after using the foam)

I applied this to damp hair the night before, scrunched it up and tied it into a topknot, for me this helps the curls to really develop, the next morning I let my hair down and this was the end result which I was so pleased with. The foam itself smelled quite fresh and nice, plus it didn’t make my hair crunchy, sticky or crispy and it didn’t weigh my hair down, it seemed like love at first use.

later
Unfortunately fast forward a few hours later and my hair wasn’t looking so great. This was in the evening after I removed my makeup and throughout the day the curls had dropped and my hair was incredibly knotty and frizzy, although I’d not brushed through the curls (if I do that we’re talking frizz bomb) the product hadn’t kept my hair in place all day even though I had used some hairspray to set it as well.

Overall I was disappointed, this product seemed to tick all the boxes, if only it lasted, but sadly my hair ended up like one hot mess only hours later and that just doesn’t work for me for day use so I’ll be passing this on. I wouldn’t recommend this if you do have fine, wavy-curly hair such as myself but it may work for thicker haired gals. Personally I won’t repurchase.

The Tresemme Perfectly Undone Wave Creating Foam is available here for £5.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any products from this range and what you thought of them.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

