ELF Shimmer Lipgloss in Dream Review

I’ve mentioned quite a few times on my blog now that I did an ELF haul a while a go and another item I picked up was the ELF Shimmer Lipgloss in Dream. I’ve not huge on lipgloss, I prefer something that lasts a little longer, but I don’t hate it, so I figured I’d give this a go. Here’s my thoughts.
lipgloss
I can’t recall exactly how much this was but ELF had a huge sale on and everything cost only a pound or two so I don’t think that this cost a lot. The shade online looked like a pinky coral but in this tube it looks like a deep coral shot through with a lot of gold shimmer, I was unsure whether or not this would suit me.
swatch
The actual shade really surprised me this looked much darker in the tube and the colour payoff wasn’t that great, the formula was average leaning towards the sticky side and the colour was very sheer with no visible shimmer.
on me
In terms of application I was super disappointed, this went on patchy and did not offer enough colour for my lips so they looked pale and washed out, I was really unimpressed and very disappointed.

Overall I’m not impressed with this at all and I’ve done a bit of research and googling swatches and it appears that products on the ELF websites are often not true to colour, I wouldn’t recommend this and I wouldn’t repurchase.

The ELF Shimmer Lipgloss in Dream is available here for £1.03.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the ELF lipglosses and what your thoughts are on them and on ELF as a brand.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

