September Favourites

It’s the end of September and I have to be pretty honest I’m both excited and terrified. After a not-so-great August this year I’m about to embark on my final year of my Journalism Degree plus I have so many things to look forward to and to dread, so here’s my favourites this month.
faves
Starting with beauty and my first favourite is the Tigi Bedhead Urban Antidotes Recovery Shampoo and Conditioner Tween (what. a. mouthful.) this little duo is keeping my hair incredibly shiny and glossy and has really packed it full of moisture which is exactly what I wanted seeing as by the time you will read this I’ll have recoloured my hair. Up next is the ELF Lip Tint in Grapefruit before I go onto talking about this UK ELF fans rejoice because the website is up and running again, plus there’s some new exciting products for us to get our hands on yay! This lip tint was a product I purchased before the site went down and it’s truly amazing, saturated with colour, with a glossy finish plus added hydration this is a perfect deep coral shade that I’ll be rocking this season. The No7 Stay Perfect Nail Polish in Damson Dream is a polish I’m yet to review but this deep plum coloured polish has been on my nails most of the month and I just know that I’m going to be obsessed with it this autumn. I also rediscovered the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation and I’m loving the airbrushed glowing skin look that it’s helping me achieve, thanks Rimmel. The Vera Wang Princess perfume was one I used for most of the month although I have moved onto another favourite which should be in next month’s favourites, see if you can guess which one it’ll be before then (hint I’ve previously reviewed it but have a large bottle now). Finally Rachel let me used her Soap anmd Glory Whipped Clean Shower Butter and I think I’m in love, it’s my favourite Soap and Glory scent to date, plus it’s oh-so-moisturising.
boots
Onto some random favourites now and my first favourite is these new Boots that you can see in this photo, these were around twenty to twenty five pounds from Shoe Zone and they’re super comfy to wear plus I have a thing for lace up Boots. These are great for back-to-school or for Boot lovers such as myself. I’ve also been in love with my two new pyjama bottoms from Primark see the pink ones in the top photo. These are really comfy, budget friendly, plus I love the tartan inspired design, a great investment for lazy days. My final favourite is my best friend Rachel over at http://www.sensescentcentral.wordpress.com it just so happens that she’s moved in with me this year for our final year and it’s pretty exciting, we’ve already been having numerous pamper nights and shopping trips and it’s going to be a good year.

Onto my blo9gger and youtuber favourites, my blogger of the month is Essie Button I also watch Estee’s youtube channel but I love her blog plus the design is super cute. For youtube I’m been watching Kate Hearts It if you love lengthy beauty videos then you’re going to love her!

That concludes this months favourites, I hope you have a fabulous October and I’ll be doing some autumn and halloween themed posts soon!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September Favourites

  1. Jess Leeman says:

    i love the rimmel foundation, although I can’t use it all the time because it starts to break me out 😦

Leave a Reply

