Products I’ve fallen out of love with #1

No matter how many first impressions posts or reviews I do unless I spoke about a product every day for the rest of my life, chances are that my opinions will change over time. Today I have a post that will focus on products that I’ve previously fallen in love with and sadly are just not that into anymore.
Disclaimer: Products marked with an asterisk are products that were sent to me for reviewing purposes.
12049268_10207542683269469_7761495648309483198_n
2true Pro BB Beautiful BB Cream *
Originally I was really wowed by the finish of this, it seemed to mattify my skin and make it look very polished, but sadly the colour is way too dark and over time I’ve realised that the amount of concealer I have to use for this is just proving silly and not cost effective. I’ll be skipping this and saving myself on some concealer as well.

2true Pro Tech Extreme Felt Tip Liner*
I really thought I’d found the one true felt tip liner with this product but alas it was not meant to be. Although this was brilliant at first the tip only produces a watery colour now and isn’t as fine as it once was, plus this descent happened pretty quickly, leading me to once again give up on felt tip liners.

Rimmel London Wonderfull Wake Me Up Mascara
At first I loved this black formula with the cucumber scent but over time I’ve realised that this formula not only transfers but clumps my lashes like crazy. I’m pretty disappointed but once I’ve used this up at least I know not to repurchase.

L’oreal Infallible 24-HR Matte Foundation
I know everybody seems to be raving about this foundation at the moment at it does work…providing that you have oily skin. Sadly despite having combination skin this emphasises every single dry part of my face leaving me looking more than a tad scaly.

2true Highlighting Concealing Pen*
Conceptually this is great and could be described as a dupe for the YSL Touche Eclat but the main problem I have with this is that it’s very pink toned and I am someone who has pale yet yellow toned skin so this is very obvious on me. For other this many work but for me sadly it’s not meant to be.

Revlon Colourburst Lipgloss in Bellini
This is pretty old now and has been discontinued so I’ll definitely need to throw this but my main bug bear with this is the formula (which hasn’t changed recently or anything like that). The nude colour is pretty although maybe a tad too nude for me but the formula makes the lips look dry and chapped and applies patchy even for those who don’t suffer with dry lips (I literally exfoliated my lips and they still looked patchy when they weren’t).

That rounds up the products I’ve fallen out of love with, are there any products that you have fallen out with over time? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

