Joop Miss Wild Perfume Sample Review

I don’t know about you guys but sometimes I try a product and at first I dislike it only to try it again later and decide that actually I like it a lot more than I thought. I know I’m definitely guilty of that at times (and changing my mind – I am a woman after all!) and that’s precisely what happened with this perfume at first I hated it, then decided to be a little more open minded and I actually ended up enjoying it more than expected. Here’s my verdict.
joop
This is the little sample of Joop Miss Wild and it’s pretty cute, I know that as a teenager I would have adored the black tube with the hot pink lettering and skull when I was in my “emo” phase. This was a sample so didn’t cost me anything as I was given it by my lovely friend Rachel.

Before I get started on my thoughts here’s the notes:
Top Notes: Pink Berries and Pink Pepper
Heart Notes: A warm vanilla heart
Base Notes: A rum base

This perfume is described as a floriental (that’s a floral oriental btw) which isn’t something I tend to usually go for. Anyone who knows me will know my love for the sweet and fruity scents and I usually detest florals but this was something I can actually get on board with.

Upon the first sniff it smells very strong and the Pink Pepper definitely takes the stage which admittedly I’m not a fan of. I do however, love the Pink Berries which lace their way through the scent giving it a somewhat familiar fruity edge that I love.

Vanilla is always a hit with me although I could smell the Rum Base as well, when this dried down it smelled more sweet with a hint of spiciness which was of course the Rum.

Sadly the sillage and longevity was not as long as I would have liked, by the end of the day this had faded and I couldn’t smell it anymore *le sob other than that though I was pleasantly surprised.

Overall I pleased with this, I don’t think I’d repurchase simply because there’s a lot of perfumes I prefer but if you are looking to try an oriental type perfume but you find a lot of them to heavy this is a good starting point.

The Joop Miss Wild Perfume is available here for £24.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you tried this perfume? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

