Essence Get Big Lashes Triple Black Mascara Review

When I decided to try an Essence mascara I have to say I was overwhelmed by the amount of choice, dozens of mascaras were lined up with a whole hoarde of different brushes from plastic to fibre ranging in different shapes and sizes. After spotting a fat looking fibre brush that seemed similar to Soap and Glory’s Thick and Fast I decided to go for the Essence Get Big Lashes Triple Black Mascara here’s my verdict.
mascara
So this is the mascara in question, in terms of the packaging I’m indifferent, the plastic is a tad cheap looking but there’s nothing that I particularly love or hate about this, the price of this mascara was £2.30 which is super budget friendly.
brush
The brush itself is ever so slightly curved in the centre and this is a large fat brush, I imagined that this was going to work well for my lashes as I tend to prioritise volume over length. This is a fibrebrush so for those who dislike plastic brushes this may be preferable.

Unfortunately I found the formula drier than expected I’m not sure if it’s because it had been opened (only once) or if it was the formula itself, naturally it doesn’t just go on the formula I’ve had dry and wet mascaras that have both worked great but unfortunately the brush didn’t seem to really coat my lashes and only slid on a fine coat which didn’t seem to do much.
on me
I have quite fine, wispy lashes so I love a mascara that’s very black and that can really add volume (and length too if possible) from root to tip, unfortunately as you can see some of my lashes have clumped a little bit and they’re not particularly long or thick, I prefer a much more dramatic look.

Having said that, although I didn’t really think much of this mascara it’s definitely not the worst one I have every tried, but it’s not really as great as I would have liked either.

Overall I’m not a fan of this however I will stress that just because I don’t like this mascara it doesn’t mean you won’t I have my eye on both the Lash Princess and the Maximum Volume Mascara which both look fantastic so I’m not going to disregard Essence mascaras however, this one just wasn’t for me.

The Essence Maximum Volume Mascara (curl edition) is available here for £2.30

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Essence Mascaras and which ones you’d recommend and what your favourites are.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Eyes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

