L’oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation Review

There’s a new foundation that has recently hit the shelves of the high street and drugstores and everyone’s talking about it, the foundation in question is of course the L’oreal Infallible Matte Foundation. After seeing the likes of Lily Melrose use this and seeing how great it looked I decided to see for myself how great it was, here’s my verdict.
foundation
So this is the L’oreal Infallible 24-Hr Matte Foundation and I have to say this is my first foundation in a squeezy tube. I do find the tube easier for storage but initially I was concerned that the tube packaging would house less product than I would have liked, thankfully a small amount of this goes a long way so I know that this tube will last, the price of this is £7.99 which isn’t too bad for a foundation from the high street.

The product claims are as follows:
“Introducing New Infallible 24HR Matte Foundation by L’Oreal Paris. A matte result that lasts up to 24 hours. Clinically proven; waterproof, steamproof. All the comfort, none of the shine. Perfect coverage. No Cakey effect. Easy to apply, enriched with perlite technology, and reduces the appearance of shine up to 24 hours.”

I’ll start by dealing with the shade range, I’m quite pale with yellow undertones to my skin so finding a foundation that is pale enough can be quite challenging however I must say that the palest shade which is Porcelain is a pretty good match for me which makes me happy. There isn’t many shades available maybe five or six so I think that L’oreal should introduce more shades because this is already proving to be a popular foundation.

Onto the finish of this and I really like it, this is a liquid foundation that turns matte, I was unsure how matte this would be but the finish is lovely, it takes down any shine and I don’t have to use powder which is a huge bonus, this seems great for covering blemishes.
on me
I have found a downside to this, first of all I do find that this fades throughout the day but I think that’s because my skin is dry at the moment which brings me onto the second downside, unfortunately this clings to dry patches so I think that drier skinned people wouldn’t get on with this.

I am more combination skin but I think that this foundation will be great in the summer and if my skin is particularly oily, for now though I’ll be putting this aside until my skin is more hydrated, I don’t think I’ll be using this too often so I’m not likely to repurchase.

Overall this wasn’t bad, it was a tad disappointing but I think that’s more my skin, if you suffer with oily skin then I would recommend this but if you have dry patches or can be prone to dryness then I would avoid this, I think this is going to strictly be a summer foundation.

The L’oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation is available here for £7.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried the L’oreal Infallible Matte Foundation? Let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to L’oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation Review

  1. vicky_g says:

    love this review, unfortunately being uber pale with pink undertones I don’t think there will be a colour for me

Leave a Reply

