Smokey Eyes and Nude Lips LOTD

Now that autumn (or fall) is finally here I’m super excited to be switching up my makeup look, smokey eyes, vampy lips and plum coloured nails teamed with pale skin have to be some of my all time favourite trends. I will be sharing with you plenty of vampy lip posts and so I thought it would be nice to pair a smokey eyes with a nude lip as a softer, romantic transitional look. I hope you like it!
smoky eye
Eye Makeup: (warning very Rimmel London-centric I didn’t even realise!)
Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in 001 Smokey Noir:
I started this look by applying a matte grey eyeshadow across my entire eyelid, I then took a lighter silver shade from the same quad eyeshadow and applied it to my inner corners, finally I took the black shade and applied it to my outer corners and blended it out, I later went of my eyeliner on my waterline with the same black eyeshadow and smudged that out too for a smokey effect.
Rimmel London Wonderfull Wake Me Up Mascara:
This isn’t the best mascara I’ve ever used but it’s drying out a little now and I’m determined to use it up, I used this on my top and bottom lashes however this does transfer and can go clumpy so I barely used any on my bottom lashes.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black:
I love these eyeliners they glide on and for the most part stay in place, this one was easy to smudge and smoke and yet was still really black.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark: After using pencils for a while I had a hankering to go back to the good old powder and wax duo, today I’ve only used the wax just to fill in the brows.

Face Makeup:
L’oreal Infallible Matte Foundation: This is a recent purchase and I will have a review up for you in a couple of days, so far I love the matte effect and the colour but this isn’t the most forgiving on drier skin.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever: I wanted to keep my face look pretty simple so I only added a very light sweep of bronzer just under the cheekbones to help to sculpt my face, this one is buildable and great for pale girls.
Sleek Blush in Rose Gold: I’ve gone back to this lovely blusher for autumn as the coral and the gold shimmer is perfect for Autumn reminding me of the colour changing leaves, I applied this high on my cheekbones to double up as a highlighter.

Lip Makeup:
MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in Pure Zen: This is my go-to nude lipstick simply because it flatters my skintone, unfortunately this tends to highlight any dry parts of the lips but the colour, vanilly scent and formula make this wearable.

That’s it for this tutorial it’s pretty simple, but with the heavier eye makeup I didn’t want to go overboard with anything else, having said that I’m sure I’ll be cracking out the berry tones soon.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this look.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

