Botanical Choice Forehead and Chin Pore Strips Review

A while ago when I started trying the Biore Pore Strips I remembered finding them overpriced and pretty useless, I swore off of pore strips until I tried the ones by DermaV10 Tech Solutions which are pretty spectacular. One thing I did notice is that there never seems to be chin strips and my main problem area is my chin so when Rachel let me try these I was pretty excited, here’s my thoughts.
pore strips
I’ve touched upon the packaging before when I reviewed the Botanical Choices Under Eye Patches for Dark Circles. This is pretty flimsy, cardboard packaging however this is a very cheap brand so I wouldn’t expect anything less. I’m not sure how much these retail for but I’m pretty certain I’ve seen these in places such as Bodycare and Savers for £1.00-£2.00.

Similar to the idea of nose pore strips, these claim to be specically formulated for the chin and forehead area, the idea of these is that they effectively work like a vacuum and offer a deep cleanse to the target area by pulling the dirt and bacteria out of your pores.
before chin
This is a snapshot of my chin before the pore strips and sorry if it’s looking rather disgusting but I did say that this is my problem area. If you look closely you will see that I suffer with a lot of blackheads, the skin is red and uneven and I do also suffer with cystic acne type spots – those horrible bumpy red ones under the skin.
applied
I didn’t bother using these on my forehead because in all honesty it’s very rare I get any kind of blemishes on my forehead, so I can’t comment on that but I can say that this wasn’t 100% fitting for my chin, as you can see there’s a little gap so do bear in mind that one size may not fit all. I wet these and applied these to the chin waiting for them to stiffen and to feel like paper mache before peeling them away.
after chin
(Apologies that this image looks blurry)
I was really disappointed when I took the pore strip off, I know that they can sting a bit but this really smarted and looked very angry and red as well as feeling incredibly sore.

Not only this but barely anything at all had come out of the pore strip, blackheads and crap was still stuck in my skin and the strip had been seemingly ineffective, when I inspected my chin up close it actually looked worse rather than better, I’ve had better results with a clay mask.

Overall I was super disappointed, I wouldn’t purchase these nor would I recommend them, I’ve since been using the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo+ which has proved way more effective.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have ever tried chin strips and what youur experiences were.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

