Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Root Lift Spray Review

As someone who suffers with incredibly flat hair, I was really intrigued when I heard Amelia Liana talking about the Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Root Lift Spray. Here’s my thoughts.
dove oxygen moisture
So this is the Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Root Lift Spray, in terms of the packaging it’s sleek and practical and I love the blue and white theme. As you can see the product seems to be a two part thing I’m not sure if you need to shake this up before use but I always do, this cost £6.29 from Boots, however there’s currently a three for two offer which may help you get this cheaper.

The product itself, sprays out like a mist, unlike texturising sprays such as the likes of Charles Worthington and Oribe, the idea behind this is that it sprays out as a water based mist which lifts the roots without leaving your hair sticky or crispy.

The product claims are as follows:
Did you know? You do not have to choose between moisture and volume. Oxygen & Moisture is a new Dove Generation using Oxyfusion Technology. This range, made with lightweight oxygen-fused conditioning ingredients, moisturises flat, limp hair whilst adding up to 95% more volume. Our Root Spray instantly disperses on your hair. It targets roots where hair tends to be weighed down, lifting it and adding body and fullness.Enjoy beautifull bouncy and moisturised hair, fulll of natural volume.”

So what’s my verdict? Well I can confirm that this does indeed add volume I particularly like to use this on my roots and crown but it does work for lengths as well, this also smells quite nice and no it doesn’t leave my hair crispy.
before
Hair Before
after
Hair After
As my hair is not left cripsy, this can simply brush out and I can still run my fingers through my hair without getting stuck which I love. There’s no doubt in my mind that this does work but I do have one qualm which is the longevity.

For someone with fine, flat hair I need something that will hold my hair all day, I’ve struggled with numerous hairsprays and products as they don’t tend to grip in my hair and effectively seem to slide out or not be able to hold down my flyaways, sadly this seems the same.

Although this does add volume, the volume doesn’t last, after an hour or so my hair has returned to it’s flat self, however if you use too much of this you run the risk of yourhair being greasy looking or damp.

Almost, but not quite there is how I would describe this, I think the hair industry needs to take notes, what is needed is a product that has the feel of this product but the longevity and hold of the Charles Worthington or Oribe Texturising Sprays and then I think we’ll be onto a winner.

I don’t dislike this product but I know that for my hair, this doesn’t work as well as I’d like, for those with thicker hair this might be better.

The Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Root Lift Spray is available here for £6.29.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

