ELF Lip Balm Tint in Grapefruit Review

A while ago now just before the UK Elf Website seemingly closed for good, I decided to make an order especially as ELF was having a huge flash sale. Sadly many of their products had sold out meaning that I can’t get hold of some of the things I wanted to try, one item I did manage to try though was the ELF Lip Balm Tint in Grapefruit. If you read my review of the ELF Conditioning Lip Balm in Peaceful Pink you will know that my first impressions of ELF wasn’t great, here’s my thoughts on this item.
elf balm
I did throw away the plastic but here is the ELF Lip Balm Tint and I do like this packaging I would even say I love it, it’s simple and minimalistic but small enough that it is practical, the screw on lid is an easy function and unlike the conditioning lip balm this isn’t bulky or sharp, if I really wanted to be fussy I could point out that you do have to dip into this pot but in all honesty I don’t really care. I can’t remember exactly how much this cost but I believe I got this for £1.00.

First up is the formula and I did mention with the Conditioning Lip Balm that the formula of that was incredbly hard, drying and it draggeda lot but this is something else. This has almost a jelly like lip balm texture it’s not sticky but you can feel it on the lips, I find it hydrating and really comfortable I also love the slightly thicker texture than other lip balms as the weather is getting colder now so dry lips are needing serious combat treatment.
elf tint inside
The shade of this is grapefruit sadly it doesn’t smell like grapefruit which I would have adored but it barely has any noticeable fragrance so there’s nothing offensive to the nose. The colour of this is not my usual colour I usually opt for cooler tones and I stick with pinks and purples yet this is a warm coral leaning towards red, it’s a hybrid of pink, coral and red but I’d say it’s mainly coral which is a colour I never tend to wear on my lips.
on me
Here I’m wearing a thinner slick of this balm which tints my lips coral however if you like to lather it on like I do you are left with a deeper coral that makes a perfect transitional shade for Autumn. I’m not one to really go for these colours but I’m actually in love with this, it’s very flattering against my yellow toned skin and I find it to be really very pretty.

Overall I’m very impressed, that’s more like it ELF! Sadly I can’t seem to find a stockist for this but you can find these floating around the internet, if you like a strong or buildable hit of colour and you love a balmy almost glossy texture then do yourself a favour and give this a try, personally I love it.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you tried any of the ELF Lip Balm Tints? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

