Earth Elemental Makeup Tutorial

So we’re onto the final element in my elemental series now and that is of course earth. I did consider using browns and neutrals for this but I decided to go for greens instead as I wanted it to be bold enough to fit in with the rest of the series which has all been bold and bright looks. I hope you enjoy this post.
Eyes
step one
I started out my applying a lime green eyeshadow to the lids the photo has washed it out but its an acid green in reality, for this I used a lime shadow from my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette.
step two
Next I took a darker green eyeshadow and this is Dragon from the Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette I applied this to my crease and created this funny shapped outline which is like a wonky winged effect, don’t worry about it looking messy because we sort that out soon.
step three
Next is to blend out the shadows together to get rid of any harsh lines, you should end up with something like this which is ever so slightly two-toned kind of like an ombre on the lids. Again don’t worry about the weird slightly boxy looking winged shaped, we’ll be sorting that in the next step.
steo four
Now taking a liquid/gel/felt tip liner we start creating shapes, mines looking a tad messy but don’t worry I cleaned it up! I used the Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner and I used this to line my upper lash line I then outlined the shape and filled in the centre part to make it look like a leaf.
Face
face 1
I then moved onto face makeup before finishing off my eyes. I started by using the Natural Collection Concealer Stick in Green to tackle any redness, this also helped give my skin a slight green tinge which is perfect for any earth elemental. Then I used my 2true BB Beautiful BB Cream which is a little dark for me, but I lightened it with my Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer as well as targeting any blemishes and my undereyes. I contoured a little with my Astor Deluxe Safari Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever and then highlighted the tops of my cheekbones with my MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Pink Shimmer. Finally on the face I powdered with my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder.

Once my face makeup was finished it meant I could go back and deals with the rest of my eyes, on my waterline I applied my Makeup Revolution Atomic Eyeliner in Iconic Brown to my waterline before applying an SBC Eyeshadow which is a dark olive green to my lower lash line. I also applied my Rimmel London Wonder’full Wake Me Up Mascara to my lashes and filled in my brows with my Billion Dollar Brows Brow Powder in Taupe.
lips
I decided to opt for a dark green lipstick and I decided to try out my Makeup Revolution Atomic Lipstick in Serpent for a deep green. This was more slippery that I expected but I like the colour.
complete
That concludes this tutorial and completes my elementals series. I hope you guys liked it!

If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this look and which one was your favourite elemental look.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Earth Elemental Makeup Tutorial

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I love this look! Would be great for fancy dress as a wood nymph or dryad. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

