Botanical Choices Dark Circle Remover Eye Patches Review

Whenever I see something like the Botanical Choices Dark Circle Remover Eye Patches in a drugstore or high street store I can’t help but wonder if it’s going to be a gimmick. Rachel loaned me these eye patches and I was intrigued to see if they would actually work or not so here’s my thoughts.
before eyes
The packaging is a little flimsy as it is made from cardboard and I find it a tad bulky but that is what I would expect for something like this. This contains four treatments and although Rachel loaned me these, I believe that I have seen them for £1.99 in Bodycare.

The patches themselves are infused with sunflower seed oil and phyto collagen and claim to reduce puffiness and dark circles after using them, I do suffer with dark circles so I thought I’d put these to the test.
before eyes
(Eyes before, these are not at their worst but you can see some purple and blue tones under there)
applied
(me wearing the patches)
The patches felt cooling with the gel but upon removing them they tugged at the skin which I wasn’t impressed with as the skin under your eyes is very delicate. I found these patches to be too large for my area as well and they were uncomfortable to wear, I did press on though to see how they would turn out.
after
(After using the patches)
In all honesty after using the patches I didn’t spot a difference, if anything my eyes seemed darker and the skin was sore after peeling the patches away from the delicate skin. I think overall these are a gimmick and don’t really seem to do much but that is of course my opinion.

Overall I wasn’t a huge fan of these, I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase them and I think I’ll stick to using roll on under eye treatments and eye creams.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you ever had a gimmicky product and what do you use under your eyes if you suffer with dark circles? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Botanical Choices Dark Circle Remover Eye Patches Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great post! I’m not a huge fan of these either sadly. xx

Leave a Reply

