Get Unready With Me – My Skincare Routine

I often find that when writing this blog I have so many ideas for content that it can be seemingly impossible to them all down and as a result sometimes I don’t update my routines. The last time I talked about a skincare routine was quite a while ago and since then I’ve switched it up and found some new products that I love. Here’s my updated version and each step to my evening skincare routine.
Disclaimer: Some items in this post were PR Samples, I have already reviewed these and they are marked with a * .

1) Cleanse
Cleanse
Of course the first thing I like to do is cleanse, I did used to use makeup wipes but I find them to irritate my skin and we all know that they don’t often do so well for the skin mainly due to the content of alcohol. I’ve fallen in love wit two cleansers this year which are the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser and The Body Shop Silky Camomile Cleansing Oil. Sadly I recently used both of these up and so at the moment I’m using the Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Cleansing Cream. I start by applying the cleanser directly to my face and gentle massaging it in with my fingers in a circular motion I do this across my whole face (but close my eyes) to ensure all traces of makeup are removed. I then take a flannel (I don’t like the feeling of Muslin Cloths) soaked in warm water and gently I remove the cleanser leaving behind freshly cleansed skin.

2) Tone
Tone
Next up is toning and my go-to toner has to be the Lush Breath of Fresh Air Toning Water this is a lovely product that smells and feels refreshing and helps to tone the skin without drying it out of making it feel tight or sore. I spray this directly onto my face and again I gentle rub it in.

3) Serum
serum
If I have a serum that I’ve using I will then apply this before my moisturiser to aid the moisturiser in hydrating my skin. Recently in place of a serum I’ve been using the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo+ on any problem areas and this has really aided with clearing up my skin and helping to tackle those pesky blemishes.

4) Moisturise
Moisturise
Next up is my trusty moisturiser, I have combination skin so I moisturiser is essential in my routine to tackle and dry patches but to also prevent my skin from producing excess sebum. I’ve been keeping it simple lately with the original Nivea Creme however I find this a bit thick for my liking and it doesn’t sink in to well so I’ve repurchased my trusty Nivea Soft Moisturising Cream which is lighter and sinks in better without feeling heavy.I apply this to my whole face if I’ve used a serum and if I’ve used a spot cream I’ll apply it to my entire face except those areas with spot cream on.

Extras

Pore Strips
Pore Strips
Sometimes I find that I’m getting blackheads and despite not being a fan originally, I’ve discovered that now I’ve found my favourite brand for pore strips that these can be quite effective. I’ve almost used up my box of Derma V10 Tech Solutions Nose Pore Strips* and found these super effective in ridding my skin of those blackheads.

Exfoliators
Exfoliator
I tend not to exfoliate as much as I should, mainly because in the summer I don’t get too much dry skin, I was using a manual exfoliator which was the Beauty Formulas Apricot Facial Exfoliator which was great but I have a couple of chemical ones to try namely the Elemix Papaya Enzyme Peel.

Face Masks
Face Masks
I love face masks but sometimes cheaper brands can irritate my skin, having said that I’ve found a budget brand that doesn’t irritate and I have three face masks by them which I love.The brand in question is Beauty Formulas and I have the Glorious Mud Mask, for if my skin is oily, the Australian Tea Tree Deep Cleansing Mask for helping to bring deep seated spots to the surface and the 3 minute Cucumber Clay Mask which I swear by for anyone with dry skin. All three are brilliant products and I would repurchase them all.

So that wraps up my skincare routine I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments which products you have been using lately in your skincare routine and I’ll try to keep you updated with mine.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

