The “My Lips But Better” tag

This year has definitely been the year of “my lips but better shades” and so I thought it would be fun to do this tag. I am going to say this now, my lips can be quite pigmented so I’m not just going to be going for nude or stereotypical 90s shades, the shades that I have for you are shades that offer a sheer wash of colour or are very similar in tone to my lips, there will be a range so I hope that you enjoy this post.

Disclaimer: For some reasons the photos look more pink in the photos than they are in reality, particularly with the last photo.
fuchsia
Fuschia Lip Lacquer in Love Affair
This is a lip lacquer by Irish Cosmetics brand, Fuschia Makeup. This lip lacquer is lovely, it settles on the lips and stays on for a long time and the formula is comfortable to wear, no bleeding or smudgy. This shade is similar to the 90s lip as a muted pink but is more pink than brown in tone.
natural collection
Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Raspberry
I’m yet to fully review this but this is a natural pink looking lipstick. This is warm in tone unlike the cooler turned lip lacquer and is what I would describe as a mid-toned pink. It’s not a bright pink nor is it a nude but sits quite nicely on the pinkish side of natural. I love these lipsticks and their moisturising formula and cannot recommend them enough.
essence
Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty
This is probably my every day “my lips but better” shade and is more of what you would expect for this tag. This is lighter than the likes of Velvet Teddy by Mac but is similar maybe a tad warmer. This is a muted pink that leans towards having the brown-nude sort of hue. I love this for every day it’s subtle but really is quite pretty.
no7
No7 Stay Perfect Lipstick in Classic Rose
This is quite similar to the Essence lipstick but is more pigmented and has a more rose hue to it, this is really comfortable to wear and for my lips which are quite pigmented this is quite classic compared to the shades that I usually wear (think bold lips like pink and purple). I love this shade and it’s a great every day lipstick, I just wish it lasted a little longer on the lips. Note this does have a very silky formula, no drag and no dryness with this one.
maybelline
Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencil in Keep it Classy
This is another product on my “need to review” list but I can already tell that it’s going to be a winner. This is a deep raspberry shade which isn’t too dissimilar for my lips, but is darker than most of the other lipsticks I’ve mentioned. I think this is a great transitioning shade from summer to autumn for when I want a classic MLBB lip shade.

That concludes my little roundup I really enjoyed this tag and wish there were more like it, I find product based much more fun! If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what some of your favourite ‘my lips but better’ shades are!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

