Natural Collection Nail Polish in Cosmic Crush Review

As a hoarder of nail polish I’m always looking to add more to my collection and despite having a lot of polishes that are similar in colour that didn’t stop me from picking up the shade Cosmic Crush by Natural Collection, here’s my verdict.
polish
The polish itself is quite pretty, the colour is nice and I like the cute bottles with the simple logo, the bottles are quite small but the polishes only cost £1.99 so I can forgive that.

The formula is quite thin, I required two coats and I wasn’t fully pleased with the finish but I am used to richer, thicker and creamier formulas that go on perfectly with one or two coats. The brush is quite thin and small so this does take a bit more of an effort, personally I would say that a fatter brush would work better.

The colour itself is really pretty, it’s another rich purple but what can I say? This did chip relatively quickly btu I didn’t use a top coat so I could test it properly, I would say that this lasts between one and two days but a good top coat will make it last longer.
natural collection polish on me
Overall this polish is one that I would call average, I wouldn’t repurchase or buy another polish from the brand (unless it was a really stunning colour) simply because I tend to prioritise a better formula. Having said that there is some pretty muted and pastel shades so we will see if I stick to that or not!

The Natural Collection Nail Polishes are available here for £1.99 and are exclusive to Boots.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried anything by Natural Collection? Let me know in the comments. I quite like their lipsticks, blushers, eyeshadows and clear mascara.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Nails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

