Empties #9

An empties post is way overdue and let me tell you I have a lot of products to get through. As usual here’s a list of products I’ve used up, a mini review and whether or not I would repurchase.
empties
Skincare
Beauty Formulas Rejuvenating Mud Mask
I quite liked this, it was definitely good for controlling oil and helping to reduce breakouts.
Repurchase? Yes
Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser
Literally the best cleanser I’ve ever used, I was sad to use this up. This left my skin beautifully soft and feeling clean I definitely need another one.
Repurchase? Yes
ESPA Optimal Pro Cleanser
I do like this although for me its more of an exfoliator with the gritty texture of it, I’m not sure if I can justify the price though, I’d use it again but I think it’s a bit expensive for what it is.
Repurchase? No
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo+
I really didn’t expect to like this as much as I do but it worked wonders on the cystic acne type spots I had on my chin. I’m nearly out of my last sample size of this so may just have to invest in the full sized product.
Repurchase? Yes
Body Shop Silky Camomile Cleansing Oil
This lasted me ages almost nine months! I quite liked this it removed every scrap of makeup without stripping my skin it also worked on waterproof makeup, a great all rounder.
Repurchase? Yes

Bodycare
Sanex Original Dermo Extra Control Roll on Deodorant
I love this alcohol free deodorant from Sanex, it really works, smells great (more of a masculine scent but I do love it) and it keeps me smelling fresh all day without irritating my sensitive skin.
Repurchase? Yes
Mitchum Advanced Oxygen Unscented 48hr Deodorant
I really don’t get the hype about this despite being ‘unfragranced’ it smelled like old cereal and old milk which was vile, also it ended up giving me an allergic reaction. I didn’t like this and ended up buying a new one.
Repurchase? No
The Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Butter
I loved this, it smelled incredible like apple laces and was so nourishing, the only downside is that it’s not available now as it was limited edition. If it came available again I’d possibly repurchase but for now I’ll say no as I really want the Pink Grapefruit scent.
Repurchase? No (but possibly if it became available)
Boots Paradise Shores Body Spray
The nicest body spray I ever did smell. This has red fruits in it and with a base of vanilla. Very fruity and very nice. I can’t get enough and may or may not have purchased three more cans.
Repurchase? Yes

Haircare
So…Lovely Dry Shampoo
I didn’t mind this but it did have more white cast than I’m used to. I did go and purchase a different Batiste one as I’m hooked but I didn’t mind this. I’d use it if there was no others available.
Repurchase? Possibly
Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray
I literally go through bottles of this stuff, it really is a great detangling spray, so much that my boyfriend uses this as well. This is a must for girls who struggle with knotty hair.
Repurchase? Already have
Aussie Dual Personality Coloured Hair Protection and Shine Serum
This lasted my a solid eight months which is pretty impressive, this was okay but I found it a tad runny for my liking, I do prefer the leave in conditioner by Aussie that I’m using now.
Repurchase? No

Makeup
Avon Morph Tones in Range of Rose
This was okay I did like it but I ended up throwing it because I’d nearly used up the highlighter and I have a ton of blushers. This is discontinued now I believe but I wouldn’t have repurchased as I found the cream products to drag on the skin and they sometimes shifted my base makeup.
Repurchase? No
Natural Collection Lash Care Mascara
I haven’t completely used this up, but I’ve had it for a few months so I thought it would be smarter to throw it. This is a clear mascara that I use for setting my brows, my brows aren’t massively unruly so it’s not a necessity but it did the trick.
Repurchase? Yes
Maybelline The Rocket Volume Express Waterproof Mascara
I really liked this mascara, the brush worked well for my lashes and this stayed on all day without being an utter pain to remove.
Repurchase? Yes
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation
I really loved this foundation it gave me long lasting coverage, made my skin look absolutely flawless and it matched my skintone perfectly. This has definitely made it into my top foundations from the drugstore.
Repurchase? Yes
Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in Endless Purple
I found these to really dry out quickly and ended up giving away two or three, I did use this up but I found them to crease on their own so I wouldn’t repurchase.
Repurchase? No
Lancome Eyelash Curlers
These are good but I’ve had them more ages and the pads are broken on them, I did like them but I would only pay more for the infamous Shu Uemura ones, at the moment I have some French Connection ones which are great.
Repurchase? No
Fuschia Makeup Candlelight Highlighter (mini)
I did really like this but I have so many highlighters at the moment I don’t think I’ll be getting this especially as it’s from Ireland so it’s not readily available to me, unless I purchase online. It was a nice product though.
Repurchase? No
Seventeen Stay Time Concealer
I did enjoy this but I think I prefer the Collection Lasting Perfection and I have a few others to try so I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing this again. I would use it though and would buy it if I was out of concealers.
Repurchase? No
Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner (Sample)
I didn’t get on with this, I found it hard to control and the liner to be quite dry, I know that a lot of people love it but it’s not for me.
Repurchase? No
Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Bitch Perfect (Sample)
I only had a sample of this but the colour was okay, I didn’t feel bowled over by it so I wouldn’t repurchase, I do have my eye on a few Charlotte Tilbury products though.
Repurchase? No

Nails
Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Blueberry
I really love this and it is my all time favourite nail polish so I’m sad that I’ve used it up but I will be repurchasing this as it’s a holy grail item for me.
Repurchase? Yes
Superdrug Acetone Free Nail Polish Remover
This is a bog standard nail polish remover, it’s nothing fancy it just does the job, to me they’re all the same (expect the Acetone free formula which was terrible).
Repurchase? Already have
Elegant Touch Press On Nails in Coral
I hated these nails, the came off too easy and my hair got caught in them a lot if I wear false nails I much prefer the glue on ones.
Repurchase? No

So that rounds up my empties and as you can see I’ve used up a lot! If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments which products you have used up.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

