August Favourites

It’s the end of the month again and what better way to mark it with another favourites post? I have a smaller amount this month I’ve been relying on a lot of old favourites and I’ve been incredibly busy as well as having things go off in my personal life so I’ve not tried as many new things, but what I have got this month are all products I love, so I hope you enjoy the post.
August faves
Haircare
I have a couple of haircare products that I’ve enjoyed using this month. First up is the Athena’s Treasures Bio Olive and Silk Proteins Hair Mask this is a greek product that was gifted to me from Rachel and I really love it. It smells lovely, and leaves my hair incredibly soft and nourished. I’m also going to be dyeing my hair again at some point but I’ve been locking in the moisture and the Aussie Miracle Recharge Moisture Lightweight Conditioning Spray has been a joy to use. This smells incredible like macadamia nuts and it’s really helps to add moisture to end ends of my hair. Love it.

Skincare
I have one skincare favourite and that is the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo + I’ve had a couple of sample sizes of this and it’s really helped to reduce ordinary stress spots and it’s worked wonders for combatting the deep under skin cystic acne type spots. I was a bit skeptical of this but it really is a good product and it’s been greatly appreciated this month.

Makeup
One makeup favourite is an old favourite and that is the Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer I needed something just to tide me over concealer wise and I forgot how good this is. This conceals dark circles, spots and generally works well on my skin. I really like this and it’s stopped me from looking so sleep deprived gaining a thumbs up from me.

Random
My first random favourite is a fragrance and it’s the original green, DKNY Be Delicious Apple Perfume, this is fruity and floral and is a lovely light scent that I’ve been wearing none stop this month. I really do love this, it’s a beautiful scent and is so refreshing and lovely to use when it’s warm.

I’ve also been really enjoying Jill Mansell Novels when times are tough a good chick-lit always makes me smile and I’ve powered through at least three of her books this month. She has a great, relaxed style of writing that is both realistic and entertaining, if you love a good girly book then you should definitely check her out.

Sadly I don’t have any blogger/vlogger favourites this month as I’ve been so busy I’ve just not had the time to watch youtube videos or catch up on blogs *insert sobbing face here * but I do intend to work on having some more free time and have a good catch up with a cup of tea.

That concludes this favourites post, short and sweet and on we go to September! I hope everyone had a good August and if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments what your favourites have been.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

