High Fashion Summer Trend Inspired LOTD

I’ve been keeping tabs on the high fashion brands and at the beginning of summer I noticed a makeup pattern emerging in which designers were sending models down the runway wearing the same sort of makeup – bold blue eye makeup and nude lips I thought that this was a cool look and a combination I hadn’t tried before. As it happens I love it, so here’s my LOTD and what I’m wearing.
me
Eye Makeup:
GOSH Velvet Touch Liner in Sky High
: I used this as an eyeshadow base and I’m wearing it along my waterline and lower lash line for a pop of blue. I love this creamy liner, it has great longevity, pigmentation and it’s creamy, everything I want in an eyeliner.
Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Iressistible Summer Sea: I used the darker shade across my lid and the paler shade in the inner corners to brighten the eye. I’ve declared my love of this eyeshadow before so I don’t think I need to say any more.
Rimmel London Wonderfull Wake Me Up Mascara: I picked this up just out of intrigue but I’m not convinced. The formula is very wet and clumps lashes easily which is a pain and it transfers and isn’t waterproof on the bright side it smells like cucumber.
Makeup Revolution Dual Arch Brow Shape: This has been my go-to brow product this month mainly because I’ve been rushed and exhausted and it’s great for lazy girls, seriously I do love it though, the felt tip is great for filling in and shaping and the pencil isn’t too waxy. I prefer this over Archery by Soap and Glory and it’s a fraction of the price.

Face Makeup:
Max Factor Lasting Performance Foundation in Fair: I’ve come to the conclusion that this is a tad dark for me, but it’s summer and I’ve nearly used this up so I’m making it work, it’s does have good coverage though but it seems to oxidise through they day which I hate.
Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer in Fair: I love this concealer another H.G (holy grail) and quite possibly one of my all time favourite concealers. Reliable and a great colour match this deals with redness, blemishes and under eyes without looking cakey, thanks Collection.
W7 Bronzer in Honolulu: Just a tad of contour just to help to sculpt the face but nothing major, I also decided to not use powder for a change and my face looks pretty dewy and glowy.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Pink Shimmer: Just a small amount of this on my cheekbones, with the heavier eye makeup I wanted a lighter face, this subtle highlight helps to emphasise my cheekbones in a subtle way. Love it.

Lip Makeup:
MAC Lipstick in Pure Zen: One lip product and that’s MAC Pure Zen Lipstick, this is my signature nude and go to nude lip, I rarely go nude on the lips but when I do it’s with this lipstick and this lipstick only. I love the scent (mmm vanilla), the creamsheen formula is comfortable to wear and the colour actually suits my olive skintone.

That’s it for this LOTD quick, easy and chic I quite like this and it didn’t take long to do either, what do you guys think?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

