Lush Breath of Fresh Air Toner Water Review

At the beginning of summer I went shopping wit my boyfriend and stumbled across a LUSH store. Lush is a brand that I’ve wanted to try for a while now so I decided to give the Breath of Fresh Air Toner Water a try after running out of my other toner.
11887842_10207316753381363_5421055066434646006_n
Starting with the packaging which I love. The graffiti style is really cool and although most might find it boring it’s also recyclable which is always a bonus for me. I got the 250g size which was £7.50 but they also do 100g for £4.25.

The product description is as follows:
“The sea breeze captured in a bottle. A refreshing spray to tide you over. Great for use any time throughout the day as a pick-me-up for skin and mind.”

The ingredients list is also as follows:
Spring water, fresh sea water, fair trade organic aloe vera gel (aloe barbadenis), perfume, carrgeenan extract (chrondus crispus), rose absolute, (rosa damascena), pathcouli oil (pogostemon cablin), rosemary oil (rosmarinus officinalis), seaweed absolute (fucus vesiculosus), limonene*, linalool*, methylparaben.
*occurs naturally in essential oils.

This isn’t the best thing in the world as it does contain parabens and perfume but I do suffer with extremely sensitive skin and I can honestly say that this doesn’t irritate my skin at all. I would actually agree with the product claims this really does smell like sea air but without the stench of fish!

I like to use this on my skin after cleansing and I do feel like it’s very refreshing and helps to tone my skin by closing the pores, thankfully this doesn’t make my face feel tight or itchy and I find that despite containing salt from the sea this definitely does not dry out my skin, if anything it’s very soothing.

This is a spray so you can put it onto a cotton pad or apply straight to the face, I like to spray this directly onto my face and then if there’s any excess I’ll just rub it in with my fingers, one thing to be wary of is that this is a powerful spray which took me by surprise at first but I’m gotten used to it now.

This is also nice for when it’s very hot as it’s cooling and soothing and it smells lovely, I honestly love this and regard it as my holy grail, all time favourite toner which is a big claim.

Overall I love this and would definitely recommend it, I’d also repurchase but thankfully this bottle is lasts for ages so it looks like I’ll be good for a while.

The Lush Breath of Fresh Air Toning Water is available here for £4.50 or £7.50 dependent on size.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

