Rimmel London Wonderfull Wake Me Up Mascara Review

After hearing some not-so-positive reviews on the Rimmel London Wonder’full Mascara I decided to skip it, until the new Rimmel London Wonder’full Wake Me Up Mascara came along. Sucked in by the idea of vitamins and cucumber to keep my lashes nourished I decided to give it a try. I have been using this so here’s my thoughts.
mascara
Although the packaging may seem garish to some I quite like the green metallic packaging with orange writing, yes it’s garish but the green is definitely remniscent of the cucumber with the ornage reminding me of vitamin c and it does make a change from black tube after black tube.

The product itself smells like cucumber which I find rather interesting (to me it smells great) however with cucumber being a water based food it doesn’t surprise my that this formula is very watery and by that I don’t mean lacking in pigmentation but a very wet formula which I know some people don’t particularly like.

The brush is a large fibre brush that curves in and out, allthough the brush isn’t the same shape the large brush does remind me of the Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara which I do like. I flip between preferring fibre and plastic brushes but this fibre brush is large enough to coat all of my lashes without pulling or tugging which I do like.
on me
(The mascara on me by the end of the day.)

My sister did try this mascara (she has the lovliest long thick eyelashes ever) and she found this to clump on her but for me with my fine wispy lashes I found that this proved very good at volumising which I was pelasantly surprised by.

This isn’t a waterproof mascara so you can expect transfer upon first application if you are not careful and I definitely wouldn’t use this on my bottom lashes (believe me I tried and it ended up leaving behind a smudgy black mess) but on the whole I quite like this.

I don’t think I’d repurchase this simply because the transfer always ends up on my lids which is a pain (but can be covered with eyeliner). If you don’t mind transfer and have thin wispy lashes you might get on with this, my sister does find this to clump though.

Not too shabby though Rimmel London, I would use this again and I will be using it up.

The Rimmel London Wonder’full Wake Me Up Mascara is available here for £5.99. Other mascaras in this range include the original Wonder’full Mascara which is enriched with argan oil.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know if you have tried this or the original Wonder’full mascara and always please share your thoughts and opinions in the comments section.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

