Cuccio Matchmaker Polish in Totally Tokyo Review

I’ve recently reviewed two Cuccio polishes on my blog one of which I loved and one I hated, I apologise for the overload but this is the third and final Cuccio polish I own so will be my final review on the polish. This one is called Totally Tokyo, here’s my thoughts.
totally tokyo
(I do not own this photo copyright and credit go to original owners)

I’ve touched upon the packaging of these polishes before so I’m not going to mention it again as I’ll sound like a broken record, but for those new to my blog the price of this nail polish is £4.95 on Nail Polish Direct (where I purchased this) which is on par with the price of the Cuccio polishes on there and two pounds cheaper than RRP.

In terms of the shade in theory Totally Tokyo is a nice colour, it’s a warm bight pink with hints of shimmer which is ever so pretty and girly. I do find though that this is different when applied to the nails.
on me
Although this looks nice I found the formula to be very inconsistent, when I first tried this I found the polish to apply unevenly and patchy similar to Alternative Energy and the shimmer gave this the hard rough texture of a glitter polish which we all know is a pain to remove from nails.

The longevity isn’t great either with this chipping relatively quickly and in addition to chipping I also found the polish to fade easily which looked pretty bad.

Overall this is a short review, it’s not the worst polish but not the best I would say I do learn closer to the dislike side of this and I wouldn’t recommend or repurchase, I think on the whole I’ll be avoiding Cuccio polishes because I only really liked one out of three which isn’t great odds for me.

The Cuccio Totally Tokyo Colour Nail Polish is available here for £4.95.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried and Cuccio polishes and what your thoughts are.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

