Air Elemental Makeup Tutorial

I’ve managed to work my way through both fire and water and I decided the next tutorial would be an air elemental makeup tutorial leaving earth (my favourite look) until last. I’ve really enjoyed this little mini series of makeup tutorials, I hope that you all enjoy this one.

Eyes
eyes step one
I started out by applying my MUA Pro Prime Eyeshadow Primer to my lids before taking a lilac shadow from my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette. I then went over the lilac with the darker purple shade in my Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irressistible Purr-ple. Next I took a bold blue eyeshadow from my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette and applied that into my crease and didn’t blend. I then took the pale lilac shadow from me Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistible Purr-ple (it’s a duo) to my inner corners.
eyes step 2
I did start to blend the shades a little and then I took the same blue eyeshadow from my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette and extended the shadow before curving it upwards at the end. I then took the deep purple shade from my Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistible Purr-ple and did the same thing with my blue shadow following underneath the blue shadow.
finished eyes
I then took my Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner in Black and created a thin curved line between the shadows. I also applied my Rimmel London Wake Me Up Mascara to my lashes and applied my Rimmel London Scandaleyes Kohl in Nude to my waterline. I then went in with the Essence Lilac shade from earlier and applied that to my brow bone and underneath my waterline. I totally forgot to do my brows! I did recently shape them though and the softer brow look suits this look.

 

Face
Onto Face Makeup and I skipped a primer and used my Max Factor Lasting Performance Foundation in Fair which works better without a primer. This is a tad dark for me but I can make it work. I also applied my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair under my eyes and onto any blemishes and problem areas. I then used a small amount of my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent to set my makeup before applying my Laura Geller Ethereal Rose Powder to my cheekbones for a subtle highlight.
lips
Lips
Onto lips and I wanted to use a pink shade to brighten up the look so I used my Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream in Cotton Candy which I love.

Here’s the finished look:
end
finished look
That concludes this tutorial please hit the like button if you enjoyed it and let me know in the comments what you think of this look.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

