La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo + Review

The La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo + is a product that’s incredibly hyped up in the beauty world and I have to admit that I was quite sceptical but nevertheless decided to give it a go when I was subscribed to the You Beauty Discovery box as it meant that I was able to try a sample. Since then I’ve worked my way through two mini samples and have finally formed a full opinion, as always here it is.
effaclar
In terms of the packaging it’s relatively simple but I do like the blue and white packaging it does seem quite clinical but I guess that fits in with the science of skincare and La Roche Posay’s theme. The Effaclar Duo + isn’t the cheapest product costing £15.50 on Feel Unique but the brand boasts a money back guarantee if you don’t love the product – which shows their confidence.

The product claims are as follows:
La Roche-Posay introduces new La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+ anti-blemish cream, specifically formulated to target the key signs of oily, blemish-prone skin. Clinically tested to correct the appearance of blemishes, unclog pores and refine skin texture. This daily skincare solution is suitable even for sensitive skin.

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+ corrects the appearance of blemishes, pores look unclogged, skin texture looks refined and it controls the appearance of shine.

– Tested on sensitive skin and suitable for blemish-prone skin
– Non-comedogenic
– No parabens

The product advises using this in a morning but I actually use it on an evening allowing it to sink into my skin properly. I have found that it doesn’t irritate my skin and manages to help to dry out and clear up spots.

What I particularly love about this is how it deals with cystic acne and problem areas. I have combination skin and my chin is my problem area with me often suffering with red, sore bumps under the skin, this helps to pull them out and clear them up which a product has never managed to do before.

Overall I’m impressed, I’m not sure if I will buy the full size yet but I’m sure when I’ve finished this sample that I’ll be thirsting for more! If you do suffer with problematic skin then this might be a product worth investing in. I do have the Serozinc so a review will be up on that at some point and I gave my friend Rachel the sample of Anthelios which she loved.

The La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo+ is available here for £15.50 (feelunique)

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you enjoyed it please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what your thoughts are on the product.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

