Budget Beauty Wishlist

I do love my high end luxuries as much as the next girl but I have to say it’s much more satisfying getting a bunch of great products from the high street than it is to sometimes only get one high end product. I find there’s a lot of chance and luck involved with high end goodies and sometimes I’m just not willing to pay a small fortune for a product that I might really dislike. That brings me to today’s post, it is of course a wishlist but I love writing and reading these, this one nods to all those great products on the high street shelves.
wants

1) Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base £2.50 (wilko.com)
I didn’t have oily eyelids but on long days when I’m out of the house I want my makeup to last and eyeshadow can fade pretty quickly without a solid eye primer. I’ve been dabbling in drugstore eyeshadow primers and I’ve heard so many people rave about this that I think I need to give it a good go. For the low price it’s not like I’m missing out on much either.

2) Essence Maximum Volume Mascara £2.80 (wilko.com)
I hardly need another mascara in my stash I have several open at the moment and I’m trying to work my way through them but I’ve been wanting this mascara for the longest time. I quite like plastic brushes finding them to seperate my lashes better than a fibre brush and this is one of the funkiest plastic brushes I’ve ever seen. I have heard great things about this mascara so I will most likely pick it up.

3) FCUK Friction Ladies Eau De Parfum Spray 100ml £9.99 (allbeauty.com)
I smelled this a few years ago and I remember really loving it but at the time I didn’t have much money. Years later and I saw this being sold on All Beauty and instantly remembered that I’d wanted it so much. This perfume contains fruity notes, coconut and vanilla and sounds right up my street as I adore fruity sweet perfumes.

4) Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner in Woody Green £4.99 (superdrug.com)
I do already have one of these eyeliners in the shade Sky High and I must say it’s one of the best kohls I’ve tried. These are creamy, longlasting and have an amazing colour payoff even on the waterline, in all honesty I can’t believe I’ve not picked up any more but the shade Woody Green is so pretty that I might just have to.

5) L’oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation £6.99 (boots.com)
I can be very hit and miss with foundations but after watching so many people use this in beauty vlogs I think I simply must have it. I like a medium coverage for my foundation as I can struggle with my skin but I do find a lot of foundations to wear away or apply unevenly so I’m hoping that this one will give me the skin of dreams.

6) Makeup Revolution Awesome Metals Eye Foil in Platinum £4.00 (makeuprevolutionstore.com)
Although it’s rare for me to use a loose eyeshadow or pigment I have to say one look on Google Images of swatches and people wearing these eye foils and I’m sold. I’m blown away by the pigmentation and payoff of these products and I love the wet, glazed effect it has as well.

7) Nip and Fab Glycolic Fix Facial Radiance Pads £6.49 (boots.com)
Although I have combination skin, dryness can really affect my skin and can be a pain in the ass. I tend to be a little slack when it comes to exfoliating as I find that my skin is quite sensitive and sometimes manual exfoliators can be a little abrasive leaving my face red and sore. The idea behind these pads is that’s they’re soaked in glycolic acid to chemically remove the dry skin leaving fresh new skin behind. I’m yet to try anything by Nip and Fab but these sound like the perfect dupe for the First Aid Beauty pads which are much more expensive.

8) Real Techniques Blush Brush £6.99 (feelunique.com)
I’m desperately in need of a new blush brush as I’ve found that the one I’m using struggles to pick up product and ends up just picking up the shimmer rather than the colour of the product. I’ve never had a problem with Real Techniques brushes and they’re staples in my collection, I think I just need to go and grab this.

9) Rimmel London Lasting Finish Primer £6.99 (boots.com)
Primer is, in my eyes, the hardest product to find in terms of finding a good quality one on the high street. I’ve tried so many only to find them to be too sticky or to find that they do nothing for my skin or move my makeup around. One thing that has had a lot of fuss around it is the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Primer and despite being disappointed with the Stay Matte primer, after hearing so many good things, I think that this one may be the one for me.

10) Topshop Cream Blush in Afternoon Tea £7.00 (topshop.com)
I’ve only dabbled with Topshop Makeup but everything I’ve tried from them I’ve really enjoyed using. I love cream products and would go as far as to say that at times I prefer them over powders. This cream blusher looks absolutely stunning and I’ve wanted it for the longest time, just look at that stunning colour!

So that concludes my budget beauty wishlist, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what budget products have caught your eye and if you have tried anything from this list.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

