Seventeen Flawless Poreless Primer Review

I don’t know about you guys but I love a good dupe or at the very least a drugstore products that looks like it would be very similar to a higher end product. Seventeen is a brand that I’ve been enjoying recently from their Mirror Shine Lipsticks to their Stay Time Concealer, so when I received the Seventeen Flawless Poreless Primer for Christmas from Rachel I was pretty excited, here’s my review.
flawless poreless
This is the Flawless Poreless Primer, in terms of the packaging the little rounded compact is quite cute and I like the cute spots and text on the front. The packaging does feel a tad flimsy as it’s made of plastic but it’s cute enough and for a retailing price of £5.99 I’m not going to complain.

You may have noticed a ‘dupe’ reference and I’m sure those of you with an eagle eye are feeling quite smug if did did spot that. I’m not sure if this is an exact dupe as I haven’t tried the high end version but this does remind me of the Too Faced Primed and Poreless Smoothing Face Primer – in name at the very least.
inside
Here is the primer in question and I have to say it’s quite different to the cream and liquid primers I have grown accustomed too. This reminds me of a balm (and the YSL Primer Balm – forgive me I don’t know the name) also springs to mind. This is a flesh coloured hard creamy balm that you scrape out and apply to the skin.

The texture of the product is very siliconey which I don’t like in this case as I find it hard to grip the product, I also find it to be quite hard in the pan and had to make a dent in it to be able to use this properly, it does like to get under nails which can be a pain.

Having said all of that, this is a semi decent primer, it definitely fills in my pores and it does make my skin feel smooth but sadly this doesn’t hold my makeup in place and can actually make me makeup slide a little, in addition to that this can ball up under lighter bases if you use a lot of this (which you kinda need to.)

This isn’t a bad product but it’s not amazing either, I will use it up but I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend simply because I like primers that help the longevity of your chosen base which sadly this doesn’t. Points for creativity though Seventeen!

The Seventeen Flawless Poreless Primer is available here for £5.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and if you would give it a go, I think if you suffer with large pores this will be good, I would say this is more similar to Benefit’s Porefessional than the Maybelline Baby Skin.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

