Illamasqua Lipstick in Sangers Review

I have to admit Illamasqua lipsticks are my greatest weakness so when I was subscribed to the You Beauty Discovery Box and I got an Illamasqua Lipstick I was over the moon. I do have a lot of red lipsticks that are similar and I will say that my Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Cherry Red is a very good dupe for this, but the main selling point for me for Sangers is the matte finish and a matte red lipstick is something I think everyone needs in their beauty collection, so here’s my thoughts.
illamasqua lipstick
I’ve touched upon the packaging of Illamasqua lipsticks before and although they can be prone to fingerprints unless you keep them in their box I love the sleek, boxy packaging of their lipsticks. The price point has gone up with Illamasqua lipsticks now retailing for £19.50  – not something I’m pleased with Illamasqua! But I do love them anyway.

One thing that I must stress about Illamasqua lipsticks is that they are on the dry side of lipsticks but personally I actually like that as it vastly increases the longevity. I would much prefer a drier lipstick that stays on longer than a slip n slide moisturising lipstick. As a result of the drier formula I don’t need to use a lipliner as this stays in place.
swatch
The shade of this is lovely, on me it tends to be slightly more pink toned red rather than orange however in these photos it does seem more or an orange red so I’d say it has neutral undertones that depends on lighting and your skintone.

I would say that Sangers is my most wearable Illamasqua lipstick, I do have two others in Vendetta (electric blue) and Kontrol (blue toned violet) but this is one that I find to be a very ‘powerful’ lip colour in the fact that it adds instant class and glamour to any look and I just love the versatility of it.
on me
Overall I’m very impressed with this lip colour, it wears well and as you can see from the image above there’s no flaking or bleeding it just goes on and stays on all day, the only thing I would say is to keep your lips moisturise and to exfoliate your lips before wearing this, but that’s a small price to pay (smaller than the cost anyway!) for a great product.

The Illamasqua Matte Lipstick in Sangers is available here for £18.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Illamasqua lipsticks, they’re possibly my favourite lipstick range!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Illamasqua Lipstick in Sangers Review

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Such a pretty shade! I’ve never tried this brand before but it sounds lovely! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

