Sparkly Wishlist

Before we get started I have loosely dubbed this a sparkly wishlist but to me that extends to shimmer, metallics and anything shiny. I’m not one to douse myself in glitter, so this is my equivalent. Having said that I am somewhat of a magpie, I will choose a shimmer over a matte, glittery nails do please me (I just hating getting glitter polish off of my nails) and I have no qualms with a highlighter with a very (place extra emphasis on that very please) small amount of shimmer, so I thought I’d put together a little list of the sparkly things that are too pretty to be missed.

wishlist

1) B Sweet Popping Candy Highlight Serum RRP £14.99 (superdrug.com)
I don’t tend to get excited over serums and primers but this looks especially lovely. This is designed to be worn under makeup to create a soft focus highlight which I think would look very radiant and glowy. Healthy skin always looks the nicest and I think that this would look gorgeous on the skin.

2) Becca Beach Tint Shimmer Souffle in Lychee/Opal RRP £22.00 (uk.spacenk.com)
I don’t know about you guys but ever since the Becca Beach Tint Shimmer Souffles were launched I wanted one. Something about this liquid infusion of blush and highligh just speaks to me and makes me lust after it incredibly and let’s face it, it looks absolutely stunning in the packaging. I’d love to get my hands on this and my shade of choice would be Lychee/Opal.

3) Makeup Revolution I heart Makeup Blushing Hearts Goddess of Love Highlighter RRP £4.99 (makeuprevolutionstore.com)
Okay I can promise you that this entire list is not completely comprised of highlighters – only about half of it is. This particular highlighter is one that I’ve had my eyes on for a while but every time I go to buy it it’s out of stock and sold out! I love powder highlighters just as much as creams and this baked golden highlighter looks like something I need. I don’t think I even need to say much else just google the products and swatches and you will see what I mean.

4) Guerlain Meteorites Perles du Paradis Sparkling Illuminating Powder (shop.nordstrom.com)
This is one of those products that I will forever drool over but most likely won’t bite the bullet and purchase due to the high price, having said that I can always dream…These pearls are designed to give you an angelic complexion with a halo of highlight, does that or does that not sound incredible? I think it does.

5) Nars Liquid Illuminator in Copacabana RRP £23.00 (Look Fantastic)
We’re on the last highlighter I promise! This stunning edition of the Nars Liquid Illuminator offers a liquid pink oyster toned highlight which is flattering on a lot of skintones. This can be used on bare skin or under makeup for a stunning glow that gives you that ‘lit within look’ that so many celebrities can achieve.

6) Nars Dual Intensity Eyeshadow Palette RRP £45.00 (Look Fantastic)
Admittedly £45.00 is a lot to spend on a palette but one look at those stunning shades and one can only imagine the finish and how beautifully they would apply onto the eyes. I have heard mixed reviews of the Dual Intensity range though so if you own and love it please do enable me!

7) Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen in Emerald Gold RRP £10.56 (Beauty Bay)
I did have this on my list anyway but A casual beauty did a review on this recently and reminded me why I had originally longed for is so much. This looks like a really creamy kohl offering a forest green shade shot through with golden shimmer, I can imagine this being STUNNING for the autumn season and I love coloured eyeliners.

8) Topshop Metallic Cream Blush in Pulse RRP £7.00 (feelunique.com)
When this first came out I remember being bowled over by how pretty it looked. Topshop are seriously great at their makeup and although metallic blushers aren’t for everyone I do think that a little can go a long way and when applied they can look super pretty whether it be a dusky contour or a pinch of metallic colour on the cheeks.

9) Illamasqua Vintage Metallix Cream Eyeshadow in Embellish RRP £17.00 (illamasqua.com)
I was kindly gifted one of these (the shade Courtier) for Christmas by my best friend’s mum, (thanks Alex) and it really is gorgeous, the other two shades Bibelot (a green) and Embellish (a chocolate brown) also look beautiful and I swear that Embellish is calling my name…

10) Zoya Pixie Dust Nail Polish in Carter RRP £8.95 (nailpolishdirect.co.uk)
There are so many Zoya
nail polishes that I’ve been after, I particularly like the look of the Satin ones, but this one is perfect for sparkles and glitter, especially in the winter months. This polish looks absolutely incredibly and so chic, so I can see myself picking this up at some point.

That concludes this wishlist, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and if you have tried any of these products do let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sparkly Wishlist

  1. Lauren says:

    Fab wishlist! I so want that Nars palette too! It looks so gorgeous! I have the Nars illuminator and its amazing btw!

    • Oooh I’m envious of you owning the illuminator it looks absolutely amazing, is it worth the money? I’ve been uncertain about the palette as I’ve heard mixed reviews so I’m not sure if I’ll be buying that xx

  2. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great wishlist! I want those Makeup Revolution Hearts too! They’re so cute!! ❤ xo

Leave a Reply

