French Connection Essential Makeup Tools Collection

Makeup brushes are something that I always feel like I never have enough of and to be honest I don’t own anywhere near what are in most beauty bloggers’ stashes. Think of the Real Techniques Core Collection, the Studio 10 Collection and a couple of random brushes and a blending sponge and that’s pretty much my collection summer, so when I received the French Connection Essential Makeup Tools Collection I was pretty excited, equating a well known brand with good quality brushes, here’s my thoughts.
brushes
(I did not take this photo copyright and credit goes to those at French Connection .com)

Firstly I apologise for having to use an image source for some reason despite taking numerous photos of the collection they would not load onto my computer for whatever reason so I’ve used the image from the official website.

In terms of packaging it’s very sleek and refined, the box is acrylic which is quite bulky but looks very aesthetically pleasing. The products themselves combine the colours of black and silver for a polished finish which in my eyes looks very high quality.

Within this set you receive four brushes and an eyelash curler from left to right we have:
Eyelash Curlers, Powder Brush, Blusher Brush, Eyeshadow Brush and Lip Brush.

Starting with the curlers and these are probably the best part of the set, I use these before applying mascara and they do a wonderful job at curling my lashes. The powder brush is certainly large enough for powder but is not very dense, sadly I find that the bristles are very scratchy which is really disappointing as I can’t use this.

The blusher brush is softer than the powder counterpart and is a lot denser unfortunately it’s not very good at picking up product so this is another product I don’t use, the same applies to the eyeshadow and lip brush.

I do love the eyelash curler so that is a plus for the set but sadly the brushes are not really up to scratch with me finding them to be course and simply terrible at picking up the product. I’m greatful for the gift but I do feel like French Connection should have done a better job with this set, especially as it’s usual retailing price is £16.00.

Overall I’m disappointed and won’t be repurchasing these brushes.

The French Connection Essential Makeup Tools Set is available here currently for £8.00 RRP £16.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, also I do apologise if my posts this week have been a bit negative I can guarantee that they’re not all like that it just so happens I’ve scheduled them all this week in advance without realising!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to French Connection Essential Makeup Tools Collection

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Thanks for the honest review! Sorry to hear these didn’t work out. I just recently purchased some Lamora eye brushes that are coming in the mail that are supposed to be awesome. I hope they are lol. I bought them based on bblogger reviews lol. 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

