Calvin Klein Euphoria Perfume Review

When I think of Calvin Klein Euphoria a whole montage of oversexualised television adverts pop into my head. Of course since the release of the original Euphoria scent, Calvin Klein has released several variations, but I’d never tried the original so when Rachel gave me a sample vial I thought it would be good to give it a go. In all honesty I’m not a fan – sadly there will be a few negative reviews up this week but it’s just chance that some of my not so loved products have been scheduled for review, anyway I detract, back to Calvin Klein, here’s my thoughts on Euphoria.
euphoria
Of course I have a sample vial which doesn’t really describe the packaging but seeing as I like to talk about the packaging of the product I’ve done a quick Google search. The packaging is actually quite…unique. It’s a cuboid in what looks like a silver taco shell, points for creativity but I’m not really feeling this one I’m afraid. Price point isn’t too bad, you can get the 30ml RRP £38.00 although I have found it cheaper online. Personally I don’t this fragrance is worth the money but that’s because I don’t like the scent, as with a lot of perfumes you are of course paying for the brand.

Before I kick off with description I’m going to share the perfume notes, usually I’m not too terrible at describing fragrances, I can usually detect some notes and I can describe the feel but this one is rather difficult not quite falling into any particular category in my eyes as such. All Beauty (.com) describes this as an oriental fragrance which could be why I’m not too apt with the description, I can do basic sweet, floral, fresh but give me anything more challenging and I’m a little lost. Here’s the notes:

Top Notes: Pomegranate, Succulent Permission and a Lush Green Accord.
Heart Notes: Black Orchid, Dewy Lotus Blossom and Champaca Flower.
Base Notes: Liquid Amber, Black Violet, Sensual Musks, Mahogony Wood and Cream Accord.

I tend to love fruit scents but I’m more of a fan of berries which could explain why I’m not too fond of this scent. I wouldn’t really describe it as creamy and I think the amber and mohogany adds a harshness to it with the dry down.

Upon first application I couldn;t smell greenness it just smelled very strongly which is probably the pomegranate and persimmon, in all honesty I don’t really like pomegranate which again could be why I’m not the greatest fan. I’m also a little disappointed with the heart notes, although I’m not really a floral girl I can appreciate the fresh watery smell of lotus and I imagined the champaca flower teamed with the cream accord and musks to add a light yet warming base to this whereas in actuality it smelled very harsh to me.

I would definitely say that this is an acquired taste, having said that I don’t really rate the Calvin Klein Fragrances I wasn’t a fan of the much loved CK One which smelled terrible on me, I think when it comes to perfumes and fragrances I enjoy lighter, fruitier and sweeter scents maybe this is something for someone a little more sophisticated than I.

Overall I personally won’t be buying the full size of this and I think that in terms of recommendations this is a perfume that you really have to smell to see if it is for you, it didn’t really make me feel euphoric!

The 30ml bottle of Calvin Klein Euphoria is available here for £23.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or any other Calvin Klein fragrances in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Calvin Klein Euphoria Perfume Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I’ll have to try this, not smelt it at all. Sounds very unique like you said haha. xxx

Leave a Reply

