Essence Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner Review

I’m always had a love hate relationship with liquid eyeliner if I’m completely honest. In terms of the formula, longevity and lasting power it’s great but I often find application to be a pain (especially when it messes up) which led me to using gels and felt tips as an alternative. In my whirlwind of excitement when Essence landed in the UK I bought a lot of items one of which was the Essence Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner review, so here’s my thoughts.
essence liquid eyeliner
So this is the product in question, the packaging is small, sleek and easy to store which always pleases me as there’s no need for unneccessary bulk. As you can see this is a waterproof liquid liner which is usually better for me because humidity+rain+sweat= panda eyes usually for me. This retails for £2.50 which is really budget friendly.

Starting with the formula and this is pretty decent, the formula is very black and dries quickly preventing transfer which is quite useful. This does survive a water test and requires scrubbing to get off my hand and a decent makeup remover to get it off my eyes, so points for longevity as well. Before I continue with my thoughts here’s the product description:

“The popular eyeliner in a cool design: the liquid eyeliner provides fast-drying and long-lasting results both in the classic and the waterproof version. Thanks to its innovative flock applicator, the eyeliner can be applied particularly accurately.”

The main selling point of this eyeliner is the “flock applicator” which Essence hails as innovative. The applicator is has a tapered point and is made of sponge which I assume is to ease with flexibility.

Unfortunately for me this applicator presents a similar problem to the Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner in the fact that for me the applicator is so flexibile that it bends and wobbles leavinng me with messy eyeliner. For perfectly straight lines this isn’t as bad but I just find it too finkicy for me.

The Essence Liquid Eyeliner is available here for £2.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and what your thoughts are on liquid eyeliners.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Essence Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner Review

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great review! I like liquid liners that aren’t as flexible because you have more control using it. I want to try the Essence Gel eyeliner sometime. 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

