Pastel Hues inspired LOTD

Despite it being a rainy day today (I’m writing this in advance) I really felt like a spring/summer look that left me feeling feminine and so I decided to opt for something pastel inspired. This look is pretty simple and easy to achieve and you can make it your own by using your own colours, it’s also quite pretty, girly and feminine, perfect for those days where you want to look and feel pretty.
pastel lotd
Eye Makeup
BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette – I used this to apply a sheer wash of colour to this lids and I opted for a mint shade which I thought would look pretty with my green eyes. I’ve a fan of cool toned colours so I thought this would look nice. I applied this with my Urban Decay Fluffy Brush and just applied it across my lid and into my crease, I also used a lighter minty white shade for my inner corners.
2true Pro Tech Felt Tip Liner – Although it’s not easy to see in the photo I wanted to add a bit of a fierce edge to the rest of the delicate pastel hues so I applied this a little thicker than normal along my upper lash line and created a small wing.
Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara – I used this mascara as it’s my go-to at the moment and I tend to use one mascara at a time. This is a little on the drier side now but I used it sparingly to create natural looking but still volumised lashes.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black – I used this on my tightline only to help to subtly define my eyes.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude – I used this on my waterline to brighten the eyes and to make them look wider.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark – I only used a small amount of the wax and really distributed it through my brows to help keep them looking defined but to also keep them soft looking, I didn’t want this to look too harsh.

Face Makeup:
Max Factor Lasting Perfomance Foundation in Fair – I skipped primer as I’ve not got one that I really like in my makeup bag at the moment and decided to go straight for foundation. This foundation is excellent (review up in a few days time) and offers a light to medium coverage that you can build up the layers on to get as high a coverage as you need. I chose to go for light-medium coverage with this as I wanted this look to be on the natural side.
Seventeen Stay Time Concealer – I used this under my eyes, down my nose and then on any blemishes, I’ve nearly used this up but this is a really good concealer that’s not too thick or thin and that works really well for me under the eyes and on blemishes. I’d only improve this by increasing the blendability.
Etude House Cookie Blusher – I skipped powder and contour as I wanted this to be quite fresh and quick so I went straight to blusher and applied a small amount of a pale pink blusher to the cheeks for a healthy glow.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter (Pink) – I love this highlight for a subtle pink sheen to the skin that really emphasises my cheekbones. This isn’t too glittery which I’m thankful for.

Lip Makeup:
Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty – This lipstick is a muted pink that is a really nice YLBB shade, admittedly it seemed to have wiped off but it is a nice colour and it works for this look.

That concludes this post you can easily adapt this using your own products and colour choices, I find this fresh and girly perfect for both spring and summer, if you liked it hit the like button and feel free to leave your thoughts in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

