EOS Strawberry Sorbet Lip Balm Review

When products do the rounds of the blogging network and gain a cult following it’s always hard to resist and so when I saw the cutest little egg shaped lip balms otherwise known as the EOS (evolution of smooth) lip balms I had to try one. I picked up the scent Strawberry Sorbet and since then I’ve been giving it a thorough testing, finally I’m ready to review it so here’s my thoughts.
eos lip balm
I do adore the packaging of the Eos Lip Balms, they are in a cute little egg shape and the lid twist off to reveal the rounded lip balm ā€“ and yes when you put the lid back on it does have that satisfying click that so many of us love to hear. I picked up my lip balm from Topshop for eight pounds as they weren’t readily available in the UK at that time, however now they are available on Beauty Bay for just over five pounds which still isn’t the cheapest lip balm out there but by no means is the most expensive.

Starting with scent I have the scent Strawberry Sorbet but it’s a tad disappointing really, it smells very synthetic not like actual sorbet or strawberries and I have tried lip balms with much nicer scents such as the ones by the Body Shop and my beloved Maybelline Baby Lips.
lip balm
One thing I do like is that this is a clear lip balm, as a rule of thumb I do often love tinted lip balms but I do prefer clear ones if I want to apply a lipstick over the top and I’d much prefer a clear lip balm that one of those with a white cast to it such as the Nivea Lip Butters.

At first I got a little addicted to this but then when the sun came out I realised that this wasn’t actually nourishing at all. I find this to be quite waxy and it seems to add a barrier over my lips which causes my lips to dry out.

Overall I’m pretty disappointed I was sucked in by the packaging and the hype and I was left with a less than satisfactory product, I’ll be giving this to a friend and I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend this, for the price I did expect better.

The EOS Lip Balms are available here for Ā£5.95.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you tried the EOS Lip Balms? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EOS Strawberry Sorbet Lip Balm Review

  1. I really love the EOS lippy stuff, not sure if it has any spf in it though. But just as a moisturizer it worked for me. I do agree about the scents, they are nice but not like the description.

  2. plus+beauty27 says:

    I thought I loved these at first too but then I realized they’re really not that great. Thanks for your honest review! šŸ™‚ xo

  3. Gil says:

    Hi Nina, great review! I’m right there with you, I picked it up because EVERYONE was using it. I’ve gone through perhaps five at this point, and I’m liking them less and less. The seal isn’t quite tight enough so they tend to gather lint when thrown in a bag, they aren’t nearly as moisturizing as one might hope, and they always end up in a weird mountain-range shape by the time I reach the bottom. I hope to find great alternatives in the future! šŸ™‚

    Gil | Nosegasm.com

Leave a Reply

