Payday Wishlist #1

We all have those times when there’s a product that we reaaaaally want but can’t get out of our heads. As a student I know I’m not alone with this and so I thought I’d show you a list of products that I’m going to try and get my hands on when it’s payday. Realistically I can’t afford them all but I can dream right?
wishlist
(I did not take these photos nor do I own them, copyright and credit goes to the rightful owners.)
1) Orly Bonder Base Coat RRP £11.20 (Look Fantastic)
I’m begun the process to grow my nails and stop biting them but even when they grow they’re damaged and keep splitting and snapping. I’ve heard excellent things about this base coat and I think that it is well worth a go. I’d also like to give the BB Cream for Nails a go too.

2) Benefit Hoola Bronzer RRP £23.50 (Boots)
I’ve still not tried the Hoola Bronzer and I hear good things about it every day. I always mean to give this a go but the price can be a little off putting. Having said that, maybe it’s time to bite the bullet and give this a go, especially with all the hype around it.

3) The Body Shop Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask RRP £22.00 (The Body Shop)
This definitely isn’t a cheap face mask however, I’ve heard a lot of good things about this and I had the chance to see a tester pot in store. This really does have a bouncy texture and I love the idea of an overnight mask that leaves my skin feeling revitalised and refreshed. Who doesn’t want to wake up with perfect skin?

4) Chanel Camelia De Plumes Highlighting Powder RRP £47.00
I’m not sure if this is available anymore which is a real shame because it’s simply breathtaking. I’ve not tried any Chanel products due to the price (can you sense a theme here) but I would be willing to splash the cash on this because it is absolutely stunning.

5) Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentrate RRP £13.00 (Boots)
I’m close to finishing my tub of Nivea Cream and I really want to try a moisturiser that’s a little more high end. This product has a bit of a hype around it and it’s also dubbed a multitasker. I really want to try it as a moisturiser and I imagine it to feel quite luxurious.

6) Essence All About Matt Oil Control Paper RRP £2.00 (Wilko)
Now that it’s summer my skin has been a lot oilier than usual and I’m really intrigued by the idea of blotting papers. Blotting papers aren’t something that are readily available here in the UK but thankfully Essence Cosmetics has created these ones, I really want to see if they can help to blot my face and keep my makeup in place.

7) MAC Wash and Dry Lipstick in Steamheat RRP £17.00 (MAC Cosmetics)
I try not to look at MAC Collections because I usually fall in love with a product when I have no money, but this lipstick is simply gorgeous. I love the vibrant orange/red colour of this lipstick and the packaging is to die for. I don’t think I need to ramble on about this lipstick just look at it in all of its glory.

8) The Perfume Bible by Josephine Fairley and Lorna McKay RRP £25.00 (Perfume Society)
I really love reading and I’m really intrigued by this book, it sounds great reading a book all about perfume, especially as I enjoy using it so much. Not only does this describe scent families but also includes a list of ‘100 perfumes to try before you die’ and I’m really curious to see which perfumes made the cut.

9) Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob RRP £3.99 (Boots)
This lip liner has been doing the round of both the vlog and bloggerspheres and it really isn’t too hard to see why. I’ve been eyeing this up in stores for a while now but always felt put off as I didn’t have a lipstick that would match and make a great combo (if anyone has any suggestions please leave them below) I think that I would use this on it’s own though as it’s so pretty.

10) Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original RRP £16.00 (for full size at House of Fraser)
Eye primer isn’t the most exciting of things but in this heat it’s certainly needed. The Urban Decay Primer Potions have been really popular for a long time and I really want to see if they are as good as they seem. I do have a few samples of them so I will be trying them out properly but in the meantime I will be keeping my eye on this.

So that is it for this wishlist, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if any of these items are on your wishlists. Don’t forget to leave your recommendations for lipsticks that pair well with the lip liner.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Payday Wishlist #1

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I can never justify buying Benefit and stuff like that. They just seem so expensive! xx

  2. Lauren says:

    Benefit Hoola is so good! My favourite bronzer!

  3. plus+beauty27 says:

    The Benefit Hoola Bronzer is amazing!! It’s so worth the money! Though I won mine in a contest a while ago but I would gladly actually buy it lol. It will last a very long time too! I also want to get Rimmel’s East End Snob! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

