Shopping my stash #1

We all have those products where we buy them, use them, love them and then leave them in our beauty storage forgotten about when the next new thing comes along. I know that I’m definitely guilty of this and so in honour of summer and my student skintness I thought it would be fun to shop my stash and use some products that I haven’t used in a while. Some of these I reviewed more recently and some are from way back, I hope that you enjoy this post.
camomile cleansing oil
Body Shop Silky Camomile Cleansing Oil
I reviewed this a few months back and since I recently used up my beloved Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish (sob) I decided to go back to using this. This really is silky on the skin, it smells lovely and dissolves all of my makeup, leaving smooth soft skin behind. My only qualm with this is that the lid seems to be leaking which is a bit of a pain, but as I have less than a quarter of a bottle left it won’t be a problem for much longer.
wella silvikrin hairspray
Wella Silvikrin Maximum Hold Hairspray
I really don’t like this hairspray and thankfully I’ve almost used it up, this turns my hair sticky and crispy and I will not be repurchasing. I have my eye on the Urban Fudge Iced Raspberry and Vanilla Hairspray which is so lovely but before I pick that up I’m determined to use the rest of this hairspray up before binning it, waste not, want not and all that jazz.
mua heaven and earth palette
MUA Heaven and Earth Palette
I do love my Urban Decay Naked Palettes but this palette is incredibly pigmented and so easy to work with as an everyday palette. I usually use three shades – Babylon across the lid, Catacomb as a brow highlight and inner corners and Bedrock in the our corner and crease. This has an array of shimmery neutral shades making it perfect for day wear.
rimmel scandaleyes
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Bluffing
This is a lovely pale coppery shade which is so nice for across the lids on a lazy day. These are incredibly creamy and blendable and the neutral shades are stunning. Be warned though the bold colours are a bit of a nightmare.
rimmel nude eyeliner
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude
I struggle to sleep most nights and when I do I tend to wake up with red rimmed eyes so this is my saviour. I use a small amount of this on my waterline and inner corners and it instantly widens and brightens my eyes making me look like I’ve actually had me eight hours worth of sleep.
mua undress your skin powder
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter
I remember being incredibly excited and rushing out to buy this when it came out, it was love and first glow but then me being the highlighter fiend that I am, found new highlighters and this slowly got pushed to the back of my drawer. I’ve been using this again and I’m loving it for summer as it offers a lovely glow to the skin without being glittery. I also have the gold version of this but this is a tad more subtle.
sleek blush
Sleek Blush in Rose Gold
I absolutely adore this blusher and I tend to use it more often than my Nars Blusher in Orgasm simply because this is cheaper to replace. This has the quality, the colour, the shimmer, the lot. I really adore this blusher and it’s lovely for summer, I’m glad I rediscovered this.
maybelline baby lips
Maybelline Electro Baby Lips in Pink Shock
I do like the Baby Lips my favourites have to be Cherry Me from the regular line and this one from the Electro line. This smells like a summer cocktail, nourishes my lips and offers a lovely tint of buildable colour, everything I want in a lip balm and more. I decided to use up some lip balms before buying more because realistically someone doesn’t need eight in their room and I’ve been loving using this daily, especially if I want a low maintenance lip colour.
collection cream puff
Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream in Cotton Candy
For days when my lips aren’t parched from the sun, I’ve been using this. I’m hoping to use it up and then buy another one of these because these are perfect if you are looking for a lip product that smells nice, looks pretty and has great staying power. If you haven’t tried this yet you are missing out.

So there we have it, that is my stash effectively shopped and I’ve really enjoyed rediscovering some old favourites. Let me know if you have shopped your stash and what products you are loving lately.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Shopping my stash #1

  1. Lauren says:

    Love the Body Shop Cleansing Oil! So good!

  2. rachelhailesx says:

    I love the Sleek blusher and MUA pallette. They are my everyday go to products! xxx

  3. plus+beauty27 says:

    I love that Rimmel ScandalEyes Pencil in Nude! I should get another sometime soon! I have so many products that I need to go back and use! xo

Leave a Reply

