Elegant Touch Express Neon Coral Press On Nails Review

It’s not often that I wear fake nails, especially as I’ve finally managed to start growing mine (although sadly two have broke – life problems) but after I tried the Elegant Touch Peacock Nails which I reviewed previously, when I found their coral press on nails I thought I’d give them a go here’s my thoughts.
coral
Similar to the peacock nails, these come in a plastic box holding all of the nails in place. These ones are press on so you simply peel back the adhesive tabs and stick them on. I’d only tried the glue on ones which I loved so I thought that the press on ones would be equally as amazing. I can’t find the exact packet I used and I picked up one from the clearance section in Boots but these usually range from between six and eight pounds.

The colour wasn’t something I’d usually go for, I tend to favour dark or cool toned colours such as greens, blues and purple. I’m not a massive pink lover when it comes to nails (I don’t mind pale or fuschia but I don’t like barbie pink) I’m also not a massive coral lover but I do like trying new colours and started to quite like the coral shade.

Application was a little bit of a pain simply because with short nails it’s hard to peel back adhesive tabs, but other than that I pressed these on, held them on and was good to go. They weren’t too bad in terms of how well they held but I did find a problem later, quite quickly the adhesive turned grey and tacky and started to ball up. The nails started lifting at the bottom of my nails and whenever I tried styling my hair, my hair would catch in them and rip out which was really nasty.

They did start to fall off quite easily, much quicker than when I used the glue and they ended up being a massive pain, I also found that even if you leave the tabs on, if you try and clip them short they completely wreck your nail clippers.

Overall I didn’t like these at all and wouldn’t repurchase. I love the glue on nails but I’ll be avoiding the press on nails because they caused so much grief and it just wasn’t worth the hassle.

The Elegant Touch Express Press On Instant Manicure in Neon Coral is available here for £7.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have ever tried press on nails and feel free to share your experiences with them.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Elegant Touch Express Neon Coral Press On Nails Review

  1. Not sure if you have tried them, but imPress nails are like these but a ton better! They last 4-5 days, but I only tend to wear them for nights out. As long as you leave your thumb nails for last, imPress nails are super easy to apply too 🙂 xx

    • I’ve not tried ImPress but have heard good things about them, I did enjoy the Elegant Touch Glue On Nails as well, now I’ve managed to grow my own so hopefully I won’t need them anymore! 🙂 xx

  2. plus+beauty27 says:

    Sorry these didn’t work out so well for you. I like the color of them though 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

